Farmland India
P18 Β· Infrastructure & Expressways Β· Uttar Pradesh

New Noida (DNGIR): Villages, Plan and Land Rules (2026)

What New Noida is, which authority runs it, how many villages are reported, what has and has not been notified, and what a land buyer should ask before touching land in the region.

Farmland India Reviewed Β· Updated October 2026 Β· Official portals linked below

New Noida is the popular name for the Dadri-Noida-Ghaziabad Investment Region (DNGIR), a planned industrial and logistics region in Gautam Buddh Nagar and Bulandshahr that the Noida Authority is preparing under a Master Plan 2041. Reports give the number of villages as 80 or 84, and a first phase of 37 villages has been reported for acquisition by consent. We found no gazette copy of the plan and no official village list in the sources we could open, so this page is a draft. It sets out the reported facts, the legal framework, and the questions to ask before any purchase.

What New Noida is

DNGIR is a special investment region proposed on farmland between Noida, Greater Noida and the Yamuna Expressway belt. Press reports say it was first announced in January 2021 and described as mainly an industrial and logistics region. A Construction World report of 16 August 2023 says the Noida Authority approved the draft Master Plan 2041 for the region at its 210th board meeting, and that the region would be known as "New Noida". It records an area of about 21,000 hectares to be acquired in Gautam Buddh Nagar and Bulandshahr, against about 16,000 hectares for the existing Noida city.

The same report gives the draft land-use split as industrial 40 percent, residential 13 percent and recreational green space 18 percent, with the rest institutional and mixed use. Treat these as draft shares from a press report. We did not see the plan document. The next step in that report was to invite objections from stakeholders.

New Noida is different from the Yamuna Expressway Industrial Development Authority area around Jewar. That belt has its own plan; read our guide to the YEIDA master plan 2041 and the Jewar airport land guide. People often mix the two because both mention "Master Plan 2041" and both are tied to the airport market.

How many villages, and which ones

The village count is not settled in the sources we found. The table shows the figures and where each comes from.

FigureSource and dateNote
80 villages (60 in Bulandshahr, 20 in Gautam Buddh Nagar)Construction World, 16 August 2023Matches the "80 villages" in many headlines
84 villages, about 14,000 hectaresTribune, July 2024, on a budget approval of about Rs 1,000 crorePresented as converting farmland under a pooling scheme
84 villages (63 in Bulandshahr, 21 in Gautam Buddh Nagar)Our research notes citing a January 2024 reportNot re-opened by us
37 villages in phase 1 (24 in Bulandshahr, 13 in Gautam Buddh Nagar)News24, updated 13 July 2026Described as the first stage; more villages to be added
209.11 sq km (20,911 hectares) overallNews24, July 2026Close to the 21,000 hectares in 2023

We found no official village-by-village list and no list of khasra numbers. A village name on a broker website is not a notification. If a seller says the village is "inside New Noida" or "outside New Noida", ask for the Noida Authority letter or notification that says so, and check the village against the reported phase 1 list on the Authority's own channels.

How the land is being taken: consent, not compulsion

A July 2026 News24 report says land will only be acquired through mutual consent and describes phase 1 as running from 2023 to 2027, followed by phases to 2032, 2037 and 2041. A June 2026 report on the Realty Promoo news site says consent camps would begin in the 37 villages, with land documents, consent letters and no-dues certificates collected from farmers, and with three tehsildars deployed by the Noida Authority.

The two reports disagree on compensation. News24 says farmers may choose cash at Rs 4,300 per square metre or Rs 3,800 per square metre plus a developed plot of 7 percent, in the style of the Yamuna Expressway model. The other report says rates were fixed in April 2026 but not disclosed. We could not confirm the compensation from the Noida Authority or a government order. If you are an owner, ask for the written offer and the terms before you sign a consent letter. If you are a buyer, do not use a news rate as a price guide for a private sale.

Earlier Tribune coverage called the scheme "land pooling". Consent-based acquisition, pooling and compulsory acquisition are different legal routes. Which one applies to your village depends on what the Authority records. For the pooling mechanism used by another authority, see our guide to the Delhi land pooling policy.

The legal framework a buyer should know

The Authority's powers come from the Uttar Pradesh Urban Planning and Development Act, 1973. In the text we read in our legal reference:

  • Section 3 lets the State declare a development area by gazette where the area requires to be developed according to plan.
  • Section 8 requires a master plan that defines the zones into which the development area may be divided, and a revision at the end of every ten years.
  • Sections 14 and 15 say that once a development area is declared, no development of land may be undertaken or continued without written permission, which is applied for under section 15.
  • Sections 26 and 27 provide fines and a demolition order for unpermitted development.

We could not confirm the notification that declared the DNGIR villages a development area, or whether the draft plan was finally notified. Without that notification we cannot tell you which of these sections already bite on your village. Ask the Noida Authority for the notification number and date. Also read land use conversion in Uttar Pradesh for the revenue-side rules, and agricultural land rules in Uttar Pradesh for who may buy farmland.

The reported sale restriction

A January 2024 IANS report, which we saw through our own earlier research, said the Noida Authority wrote to the stamp department to restrict the purchase and sale of land in villages proposed for the region. It reportedly barred purchases by companies and firms and required the Authority's consent for agricultural-use registrations. We could not confirm whether the restriction still applies in October 2026, and we did not see the letter. The Realty Promoo report we opened does not mention any restriction either.

This is the single most important unknown for a buyer. If the restriction is live, a registry may be refused, or a buyer may lose money on a deal that cannot be registered. If it has been lifted, the village may still be inside a planned acquisition. Either way, the answer must come in writing from the Authority or the sub-registrar for your specific village, and it must be dated.

What you can and cannot buy

There is no single answer, because the answer depends on the khasra (ΰ€–ΰ€Έΰ€°ΰ€Ύ). Use this framework rather than a village-level promise.

SituationPositionWhat to ask for
Land already acquired and vested in the AuthorityThe old owner cannot sell it. Resale of an Authority allotment depends on the Authority's transfer conditions, which we did not review.Allotment letter, transfer permission, no-dues certificate
Land covered by a consent letter but not yet paidUnclear. The farmer may have committed the land to the Authority.Copy of the consent letter and the Authority's status note
Land in a phase 1 village, no consent signedThe Authority may approach the owner. A sale may be restricted.Authority's written position and sub-registrar confirmation
Land in a village outside the reported listsNormal farmland rules apply, plus any later addition of villagesVillage list with date, plus master plan zone
Land with a builder promise of a "New Noida plot"High risk. Authority plots are allotted by the Authority.Authority allotment record; see the warning below
!

Be careful with "New Noida plot" offers

We found no government scheme under which a private seller can issue Authority-approved plots in DNGIR villages at this stage. If a developer or agent promises an approved New Noida plot, ask for the approval letter and verify it with the Authority yourself. Read how to spot an unapproved plotting scheme and land fraud in India.

Checklist before any deal in a DNGIR village

  1. Get the village and khasra number from the khatauni, and see khasra and khatauni in UP.
  2. Ask the Noida Authority whether the village is on the phase 1 list, a later phase, or neither, and get the answer in writing with a date.
  3. Ask whether the khasra is acquired, in a consent letter, or free.
  4. Check the master plan zone of the parcel against the draft or notified plan. See how to read a master plan.
  5. Ask the sub-registrar whether the sale can be registered today.
  6. Check the khatauni for a mutation to the Authority. See dakhil kharij status in UP.
  7. Check the chain of title: chain of title for 30 years.
  8. Compare the circle rate only as a legal floor: Noida circle rate.
  9. Take legal advice before paying anything beyond a refundable token.

What is unconfirmed

We could not confirm: the gazette notification of the draft or final Master Plan 2041 for DNGIR; the official village list and phase list; the compensation offer; whether the January 2024 sale restriction still applies; the land-use shares in the final plan; and whether land pooling or consent acquisition is the legal route in each village. Price claims for the region are not published here. We found no official source for them, and asking prices are not evidence.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is New Noida?
New Noida is the common name for the Dadri-Noida-Ghaziabad Investment Region, a planned industrial and logistics region in Gautam Buddh Nagar and Bulandshahr that the Noida Authority is planning under a Master Plan 2041.
How many villages are in New Noida?
Reports give 80 or 84 villages, and a first phase of 37 villages. We found no official list, so confirm any village with the Noida Authority.
Is the New Noida master plan notified?
The Noida Authority board approved a draft in August 2023 according to a press report. We could not find a gazette notification of a final plan.
Is land acquired by force?
A July 2026 report says land will only be acquired through mutual consent. Earlier coverage called it land pooling. Ask the Authority which route applies to your village.
What compensation are farmers offered?
One report says cash at Rs 4,300 per square metre or Rs 3,800 per square metre plus 7 percent developed land. Another says rates were fixed but not disclosed. We could not confirm the offer from an official source.
Can I buy agricultural land in a New Noida village?
We could not confirm. A January 2024 report mentioned a restriction on purchases and sales, and we could not confirm its present status. Get the Authority's written position for your khasra.
Is New Noida the same as the Yamuna Expressway area?
No. The Yamuna Expressway Industrial Development Authority has its own plan around Jewar. New Noida is run by the Noida Authority.
What share of New Noida is industrial?
The draft in the 2023 report shows industrial 40 percent, residential 13 percent and green space 18 percent. These are draft shares from a press report.
Can a developer sell me a plot in New Noida?
We found no scheme that lets a private seller issue Authority-approved plots in these villages. Ask for the approval letter and check it with the Authority.
Where do I check the legal position?
Ask the Noida Authority and the sub-registrar for written answers on the village list, acquisition status and registrability. Read the UP Urban Planning and Development Act, 1973 on indiacode for the framework.

Sources

Related reading

Jewar Noida International Airport and Land Around It
P18 Infrastructure & Expressways

Jewar Noida International Airport and Land Around It

Noida International Airport at Jewar is now operational β€” commercial flights began 15 June 2026. This guide covers YEIDA's land pooling and master plan, CLU status near the airport, AAI height-restriction zones, and which price-appreciation claims are documented versus speculative.

29 Oct 2026
Yamuna Expressway Land Guide (2026)
P18 Infrastructure & Expressways

Yamuna Expressway Land Guide (2026)

A buyer guide to land along the Yamuna Expressway, from YEIDA notifications to a parcel checklist.

29 Oct 2026
← All P18 Infrastructure & Expressways guides

Farmland India ("the Platform"), operated by Bulk Procure Private Limited, is a digital marketplace for listing agricultural land, farmhouse and plotted development projects. The Platform is not a real estate broker, agent or intermediary under RERA or any other applicable law, and does not act for either party to a transaction.

Listings are submitted by developers, owners and their authorised representatives. Before publication, the Platform carries out a documentary review of the material supplied and records what was sighted. That review is limited to the documents made available to us at that time. It is not a title investigation, not a legal opinion, and not a warranty of title, approvals, or the accuracy of any information supplied by a lister. The Trust Score is an internal assessment produced from that review and is intended as a research aid, not as a guarantee of outcome.

Every buyer must carry out independent due diligence before any transaction β€” including verification of land records, encumbrance searches, approvals and regulatory compliance β€” through their own advocate and chartered accountant. Any legal or advisory professional introduced through the Platform is engaged directly by the user, on that professional's own terms; the Platform does not employ, supervise or accept responsibility for their work.

Nothing on the Platform is investment advice. Land values can fall as well as rise. The Platform is not liable for any loss, dispute or damage arising from a transaction between parties.