Farmland India
Cotton fields near Dhule, Maharashtra, with Satpura hills in the distance

District guide

Buying Land in Dhule

A Tapi-basin district of cotton, bajra and onion farms with a Dhule–Nardana rail tender, NH-753B in land acquisition, an industrial push at Shirpur and an estimated land price* that varies widely by belt.

  • 7,195 sq km

    Area (district portal)

  • 20.5 lakh

    Population (portal)

  • ₹2–35 lakh per acre

    Estimated land price*

  • 49.45 km, tendered 2023

    Dhule–Nardana rail line

*Indicative range across districts and land types. Stamp duty, registration and conversion charges are additional. Local measurement units vary — every listing states the unit it is priced in. Not a valuation or an offer.

District land record — Dhule

Rev. 2026 · Farmland India desk

State

Maharashtra (northern Maharashtra, Tapi and Panzara valleys)

Sub-divisions

Four talukas: Dhule, Sakri, Shindkheda and Shirpur, with Dhule and Shirpur as administrative sub-divisions (Dhule district portal, about page)

Key markets

Dhule city fringe and highway belt · Shirpur and Tapi plain · Shindkheda · Sakri and the Satpura–Galna foothills

Demand anchors

Dhule–Nardana new rail line (tender 2023) · NH-753B through Shirpur · Shirpur MIDC and IT park announced (Apr 2026) · 60 investment MoUs (Sep 2026)

Rail

Dhule–Nardana new broad-gauge line of about 49 km under the Bhusawal division (tender report, 2023); no current service list was opened

Size and population

7,195 sq km and 20,50,862 people on the district portal, year not stated (Dhule district portal); the ICAR-CRIDA plan gives 824.6 thousand hectares, so sources differ

Estimated land price*

₹2–35 lakh per acre depending on the belt (indicative; see the note under the price table)

Pricing unit

₹/acre, ₹/hectare or ₹/guntha (farm land) · ₹/sq m (Ready Reckoner rates)

Local units

Records use hectares, acres and gunthas (1 acre = 40 gunthas, 1 hectare = 2.47 acres); sellers’ terms can differ by taluka, so convert every quote

Land records portal

Mahabhumi 7/12 and 8A extracts; the portal was not opened for this page, so read the extract there

District overview

Dhule — a Tapi-basin cotton and bajra district with a rail link and an industrial push

Dhule district is shown on its portal as 7,195 sq km with 20,50,862 people, lying at the foot of the Satpura hills with the Sahyadri range on its western side; the Tapi, Panzara, Kan, Arunavati and Amravati are among its rivers (Dhule district portal). It has four talukas: Dhule, Sakri, Shindkheda and Shirpur (Dhule district portal, about page). The ICAR-CRIDA plan gives shallow black soils on 278 thousand hectares, medium-deep on 111 thousand and deep on 75.8 thousand, with a normal annual rainfall of 728.5 mm (ICAR-CRIDA Dhule plan).

We found no registered-deed series or district Ready Reckoner figure for farm land here. The state moved rural rates up 3.36% on average from 1 April 2025 and held all rates for 2026-27, as reported (IANS, April 2026). The estimated bands on this page, from about ₹2 lakh to ₹35 lakh per acre*, are wide and indicative: the Dhule city and highway belt sits at the top and the Sakri foothills at the bottom.

The news is industrial and rail-led. A Free Press Journal report of 26 April 2026 quoted the Chief Minister on a Shirpur MIDC estate, an IT park and a 250 MW solar project at Dondaicha, all as announcements (Free Press Journal, April 2026), and 60 industries signed MoUs worth ₹2,452 crore at the district investment conference in September 2026 (Free Press Journal, September 2026).

  • Dhule
  • Shirpur
  • Shindkheda
  • Sakri
  • Dondaicha
  • Nardana
Locator map of Dhule district in Maharashtra showing Dhule, Shirpur, Shindkheda and Sakri

Transaction costs

Stamp duty & registration in Dhule

5% + 1%

Municipal corporation and council areas

of market value; a further 1% levy from 8 Feb 2019 in notified areas (Act text to May 2019)

4%

Gram panchayat and other areas

of market value in the same Act text; most farm land falls here

1%

Registration fee

capped at Rs 30,000 in the Act text and a May 2025 report

These figures come from a reproduction of Article 25 of the Maharashtra Stamp Act, 1958 amended to May 2019 (text), and the Rs 30,000 cap is repeated in a May 2025 report (Free Press Journal, May 2025). The additional 1% for metro and infrastructure was still mentioned as current in April 2025 (Business Standard, April 2025). The grantee bears the duty unless the parties agree otherwise, and an understated value draws the shortfall plus a penalty of 2% a month, capped at four times the deficit (Maharashtra Stamp Act PDF, IGR). The IGR home page and Citizen’s Charter we opened give no rate table (IGR Maharashtra; Citizen’s Charter), so the current schedule is unconfirmed; read it from the department or the Sub-Registrar before budgeting. The May 2025 cabinet waived the registration fee on partition documents for agricultural land, not on sale deeds, and a May 2026 report of a further exemption on land purchases did not say which purchases it covers (Nation Press, May 2026). Ready Reckoner rates rose 3.89% on average and 3.36% in rural areas from 1 April 2025 (as reported), and were held for 2026-27 (IANS, April 2026; The Hitavada, April 2026); we found no Dhule-specific rate, so check the rate for the village with the Sub-Registrar.

Know the belt

What is moving prices in Dhule

Rail, highway and investment news, plus wide indicative price bands marked *. No registered-deed series or district rate was found.

Dhule city fringe, highway and Nardana belt

Estimated land price*: ₹10–35 lakh per acre

The Dhule–Nardana line is a new broad-gauge line of about 49.45 km and Rs 750.83 crore under the Bhusawal division, whose tender closed on 5 July 2023 (NBM&CW). The Guardian Minister also asked for support for a Nardana–Shirpur corridor belt in April 2026 (Free Press Journal, April 2026). The band is wide and is not a deal price.

Check: whether the survey number lies on a rail or highway alignment, and its zone.

Shirpur, the Tapi plain and Shindkheda

Estimated land price*: ₹6–20 lakh per acre

NH-753B is planned through Shirpur, with land acquisition reported at a decisive phase in March 2026 (DeshGujarat, March 2026); an MIDC estate and IT park in Shirpur were announced in April 2026 without a timeline (Free Press Journal, April 2026). The band is indicative.

Check: irrigation source, MIDC acquisition notices and the NH-753B alignment.

Sakri and the Satpura–Galna foothills

Estimated land price*: ₹2–8 lakh per acre

Dry, shallow-soil land with cotton and bajra as the main crops (ICAR-CRIDA Dhule plan). We found no dated rate or award, so the band is a wide, indicative range.

Check: forest status, access road and tribal-holder status.

Ready Reckoner 2025-26 and 2026-27

Rural +3.36% (2025-26); unchanged for 2026-27

IANS reported a 3.89% average rise and 3.36% for rural areas from 1 April 2025, then a freeze for 2026-27 (IANS, April 2026). No Dhule village rate was found, and a Ready Reckoner rate is a floor for duty, not a valuation.

Check: the rate for the village on the deed date.

Units: acres, hectares and gunthas

Small plots are quoted in gunthas, and one guntha is about 1,089 sq ft (The Week, July 2025), so an acre holds 40 gunthas (our arithmetic). Sellers’ local terms can differ from taluka to taluka and we do not fix a conversion for them. Convert every quote to acres or hectares (1 hectare = 2.47 acres) and read the area on the 7/12 before comparing two offers.

Connectivity

How Dhule connects — road, rail and air

Only items with a source are listed; train services and flight schedules were not researched for this page.

By road

NH-753B (Shirpur)Four-laning in land-acquisition phase; construction expected after the monsoon (Mar 2026 report)
Highways and corridorCited as growth drivers, with the Mumbai–Delhi Industrial Corridor, by the Chief Minister (Apr 2026)
District road lengthsNot found in the sources opened

By rail

Dhule–Nardana new lineAbout 49.45 km, Rs 750.83 crore; tender bids due 5 Jul 2023
Indore–Manmad lineCited by the Chief Minister as supporting growth (Apr 2026); no new project announced
ServicesNot researched for this page; check Indian Railways

By air

Airport and freight hubGuardian Minister asked for support (Apr 2026); no commitment reported

The practical question is the last leg from the highway to the parcel; ask for the access road in the 7/12 and the village map. Full rules for buyers: state-wise land laws.

Growth catalysts

Upcoming infrastructure & developments

Status labels reflect sources read in October 2026. Government-announced timelines are not guaranteed; items marked reported rest on a single outlet.

01Open or inaugurated

04In progress or pending

Tender floated · 2023 · status not confirmed Dhule–Nardana new broad-gauge line
Acquisition phase · Mar 2026 NH-753B Ankleshwar–Burhanpur highway
MoUs signed · Sep 2026 District investment conference MoUs
Announced · Apr 2026 Shirpur MIDC estate, IT park and solar
Inaugurated · 25 Apr 2026 Shirpur 1,200-bed hospital
Tender floated 2023 · current status not confirmed

Dhule–Nardana new broad-gauge line

NBM&CW reported a tender for a new broad-gauge line from Dhule (Borvihir) to Nardana under the Bhusawal division of Central Railway: about 49.45 km, an estimated Rs 750.83 crore, bids due 5 July 2023 and 30 months to complete; the article gives no publication date and we found no later status (NBM&CW).

Source: NBM&CW (undated; bids due 5 Jul 2023)

Length

~49.45 km

Cost

~Rs 750.83 crore

Bids due

5 Jul 2023

Status

Not confirmed

Land markets in the blast radius

  • Dhule
  • Shindkheda
  • Nardana
Land acquisition · Mar 2026

NH-753B Ankleshwar–Burhanpur four-laning

DeshGujarat reported on 23 March 2026 that the Gujarat–Maharashtra–Madhya Pradesh highway, stalled for years over compensation and alignment, had reached a decisive phase of land acquisition; in Dhule district it passes through Shirpur, and NHAI expected construction to begin after the monsoon (DeshGujarat, March 2026). The report gave no cost.

Source: DeshGujarat, 23 Mar 2026

Dhule taluka

Shirpur

Phase

Land acquisition

Construction

After monsoon (expected)

Report

Mar 2026

Land markets in the blast radius

  • Shirpur
MoUs signed · reported Sep 2026

60 MoUs worth ₹2,452 crore

At the District-Level Investment Conference 2026, 60 industries signed MoUs worth ₹2,452 crore, split across 29 engineering, 14 agriculture and food-processing, 2 textile and 15 other units, with about 3,500 jobs expected according to the Industries Minister; the report names no companies, gives no sites and shows no operational progress for these MoUs (Free Press Journal, September 2026).

Source: Free Press Journal, updated 11 Sep 2026

MoUs

60

Investment

₹2,452 crore

Jobs expected

~3,500

Sites

Not stated

Land markets in the blast radius

  • Dhule
  • Shirpur
Announced · Apr 2026 · no timeline

Shirpur MIDC estate, IT park and Dondaicha solar

At an event on 25 April 2026 the Chief Minister said an industrial estate would be developed in Shirpur through MIDC, an IT park was planned with an anchor investor still to be identified, projects worth ₹1,600 crore in chemicals and food processing had been finalised, and a 250 MW solar project at Dondaicha was an upcoming step; the report gives no timelines and treats most items as intent (Free Press Journal, April 2026).

Source: Free Press Journal, 26 Apr 2026

Solar (Dondaicha)

250 MW

Finalised projects

₹1,600 crore

MIDC estate

No timeline

Report

Apr 2026

Land markets in the blast radius

  • Shirpur
  • Dondaicha
Inaugurated · 25 Apr 2026

Shirpur 1,200-bed hospital and colleges

The same event inaugurated a 1,200-bed hospital in Shirpur, an online services portal, colleges at Taradi and a medical college building at Kharde (Free Press Journal, April 2026). These are services that support local demand rather than land-use changes.

Source: Free Press Journal, 26 Apr 2026

Beds

1,200

Location

Shirpur

Date

25 Apr 2026

Status

Inaugurated

Land markets in the blast radius

  • Shirpur

Agriculture & terrain

Soil, crops & water in Dhule

A cotton, bajra and wheat district on shallow to deep black soils, irrigated mainly from open wells, with 728.5 mm of normal rainfall.

🌾 Soil and crops

The plan gives shallow black soils on 278.0 thousand hectares, medium-deep on 111.0 and deep on 75.8; net sown area is 431.0 thousand hectares with a cropping intensity of 107.7%, and in 2008-09 cotton covered 115.0 thousand hectares, pearl millet 104.7, wheat 36.0, groundnut 35.8, maize 34.7, gram 25.0 and paddy 21.5 (ICAR-CRIDA Dhule plan). Onion (9.9 thousand hectares) and pomegranate (5.0) lead the horticulture.

  • Cotton
  • Bajra
  • Wheat
  • Groundnut
  • Onion
  • Pomegranate

💧 Irrigation

By source the plan lists 30.8 thousand hectares under open wells (22,832 wells, 80.8% of the irrigated area it tabulates), 5.2 under canals, 2.0 under bore wells and almost nothing under tanks (ICAR-CRIDA Dhule plan). Its own net and gross irrigated figures (87.1 and 117.1 thousand hectares) do not reconcile with that table, so ask which source serves a given 7/12.

  • Open wells
  • Canals
  • Bore wells

🌊 Rivers and forest

The Tapi, Panzara, Kan, Arunavati and Amravati drain the district, which lies at the foot of the Satpura hills (Dhule district portal). The plan lists 208.8 thousand hectares of forest (ICAR-CRIDA Dhule plan) and the portal names the 83 sq km Aner Dam sanctuary (Dhule district portal, about page).

  • Tapi
  • Panzara
  • Aner
  • Forest

🌧 Rainfall & groundwater

Normal annual rainfall is 728.5 mm over 36 rainy days, 537.1 mm of it in the south-west monsoon (ICAR-CRIDA Dhule plan). The plan lists four groundwater blocks as safe in older data; the Central Ground Water Board’s December 2024 state assessment puts Maharashtra’s stage of extraction at 52.99%, with 8 of 359 units over-exploited (CGWB, December 2024). We did not find the Dhule block figures for 2024.

📐 Measurement units

Land is recorded in hectares and gunthas on the 7/12 (one guntha is about 1,089 sq ft, 40 to the acre). Sellers’ local terms can differ by taluka, so convert every quote to acres or hectares and read the area on the extract before comparing prices. Statewide, the average holding was 1.23 hectares in the provisional Agriculture Census 2021-22 (Economic Survey of Maharashtra 2025-26).

At a glance

Dhule vs. its neighbours

District / beltEstimated land price* (per acre)Basis
Dhule — city fringe, highway and Nardana belt₹10–35 lakh*Indicative estimate; wide band
Dhule — Shirpur, Tapi plain and Shindkheda₹6–20 lakh*Indicative estimate; wide band
Dhule — Sakri and Satpura–Galna foothills₹2–8 lakh*Indicative estimate; wide band
JalgaonNot estimated hereSee the Jalgaon page
NandurbarNot estimated hereSee the Nandurbar page

*Indicative only, not a valuation or an offer; prices vary by plot, road access and title. Check the guideline or ready-reckoner rate with the Sub-Registrar. See the Jalgaon page, the Nandurbar page and the Nashik page for neighbouring districts.

Fenced farm plot with boundary stones and cotton fields near Dhule, Maharashtra

District report — Dhule

Farmland India view

Why investors look at Dhule

Five reasoned points, with an honest note that the price evidence is thin and the rail and industrial items are still pending or announced.

A rail link on paper

The Dhule–Nardana line was tendered in 2023 (NBM&CW); we found no later status, so do not price it as built.

A highway in acquisition

NH-753B passes through Shirpur and reached a decisive phase of land acquisition in March 2026 (DeshGujarat, March 2026).

Industrial intent, partly signed

Sixty MoUs worth ₹2,452 crore were signed in September 2026 (Free Press Journal, September 2026); the Shirpur estate and IT park are announcements (Free Press Journal, April 2026).

Cash crops on black soil

Cotton, bajra, onion and pomegranate lead the plan’s crop table (ICAR-CRIDA Dhule plan); open wells carry most irrigation, so water access drives value.

A paperwork-led market

Farmer status, forged-extract reports, the standard-area rule and forest or tribal status decide whether a plot can be bought and used as intended.

Browse reviewed land in Maharashtra

Confirm land-use, farmer-status, tribal-land and ready-reckoner status directly; these are not certified by Farmland India’s review.

STRAIGHT TALK

Risks & challenges in Dhule

Read these before shortlisting in Dhule specifically.

Farmer-only purchase and forged extracts

A non-farmer cannot buy agricultural land under section 63, and Dhule was named in the July 2026 Assembly statement on alleged forged extracts (IANS, July 2026). Pull the signed extract yourself.

Forest, sanctuary and reservoir edges

The plan lists 208.8 thousand hectares of forest and the portal names the 83 sq km Aner Dam sanctuary (ICAR-CRIDA Dhule plan; Dhule district portal, about page). Ask the Forest Department for a written status.

Tribal-seller rules

Where the seller is a tribal member, sales to non-tribals for farming are barred by rule and tribal-to-tribal transfers need the Collector’s sanction; ask for the seller’s status in writing.

Stamp duty and Ready Reckoner

The duty schedule rests on an Act text amended to May 2019 and the rates were held for 2026-27 (The Hitavada, April 2026); no Dhule village rate was found.

Announced is not delivered

The Dhule–Nardana tender dates from 2023, NH-753B awaits construction and the Shirpur estate has no timeline. Treat every date as a target.

Data conflicts and no deed series

Area (7,195 sq km on the portal vs 824.6 thousand hectares in the plan) and irrigation tables differ across sources, and the price bands are estimates, not registered prices.

Who to contact

Local revenue, planning & forest offices

Mutation, 7/12 and revenue-record matters go through the Tahsildar of the relevant taluka (Dhule, Sakri, Shindkheda, Shirpur), under the District Collector, Dhule; the portal names Dhule and Shirpur as sub-divisions (Dhule district portal, about page). Section 63 permissions go to the Collector or an officer the State authorises (section 63 text), and questions on whether a buyer is an agriculturist go to the Mamlatdar (Manupat case guide). Sale deeds are registered with the Sub-Registrar through iSARITA (IGR Citizen’s Charter); planning-zone questions go to the local planning authority and forest status to the Forest Department’s divisional office. The Mahabhumi pages were not opened, so check them directly.

COMMON QUESTIONS

Frequently asked questions

Everything buyers, NRIs and investors ask before their first reviewed farmland purchase in Dhule.

Visit full wiki

01 of 04

What does farm land cost in Dhule?

Our estimate is about ₹2 lakh to ₹35 lakh per acre*, depending on the belt: roughly ₹10–35 lakh around Dhule city and the highway and Nardana belt, ₹6–20 lakh around Shirpur and Shindkheda, and ₹2–8 lakh in the Sakri foothills. These are wide, rounded, indicative estimates, not a valuation or an offer. Prices vary by plot, road access and title, so check the Ready Reckoner rate with the Sub-Registrar.

Ready to look at what is available?

Browse reviewed listings

Transparency

Sources and references

Law and courts

Government

News

Further reading

Data-currency note: area and population come from the district portal with no stated year; soils, land use and crops come from an ICAR-CRIDA plan using 2006 and 2008-09 data, and its irrigation tables do not reconcile. The CGWB district booklet could not be read (robots). Infrastructure statuses were read in October 2026 and change quickly; Ready Reckoner items are reports, not notified schedules; estimated land prices are indicative and are not taken from any registered deed. This is a general guide, not legal advice. Report inaccuracies to wiki@farmlandindia.com.

For developers

Ready to explore Dhule farmland?

Browse reviewed projects and individual land parcels across Dhule — or if you own land here, list it with platform review and reach serious buyers.

Farmland India ("the Platform"), operated by Bulk Procure Private Limited, is a digital marketplace for listing agricultural land, farmhouse and plotted development projects. The Platform is not a real estate broker, agent or intermediary under RERA or any other applicable law, and does not act for either party to a transaction.

Listings are submitted by developers, owners and their authorised representatives. Before publication, the Platform carries out a documentary review of the material supplied and records what was sighted. That review is limited to the documents made available to us at that time. It is not a title investigation, not a legal opinion, and not a warranty of title, approvals, or the accuracy of any information supplied by a lister. The Trust Score is an internal assessment produced from that review and is intended as a research aid, not as a guarantee of outcome.

Every buyer must carry out independent due diligence before any transaction — including verification of land records, encumbrance searches, approvals and regulatory compliance — through their own advocate and chartered accountant. Any legal or advisory professional introduced through the Platform is engaged directly by the user, on that professional's own terms; the Platform does not employ, supervise or accept responsibility for their work.

Nothing on the Platform is investment advice. Land values can fall as well as rise. The Platform is not liable for any loss, dispute or damage arising from a transaction between parties.