Farmland India
Aerial view of maize and soybean fields with low hills near Jhabua, Madhya Pradesh

District guide

Buying Land in Jhabua

A fully Scheduled western border district: tribal-land permission, an expressway of uncertain local status, thin official data and indicative land-price bands only.

  • 3,600 sq km

    Area (portal; CGWB gives 3,460)

  • 10.25 lakh

    Population (portal)

  • ₹1.5–25 lakh per acre

    Estimated land price*

  • Whole district

    Scheduled Area

*Indicative range across districts and land types. Stamp duty, registration and conversion charges are additional. Local measurement units vary — every listing states the unit it is priced in. Not a valuation or an offer.

District land record — Jhabua

Rev. 2026 · Farmland India desk

State

Madhya Pradesh

Sub-divisions

6 tehsils and 6 development blocks on the district portal; the blocks are Jhabua, Meghnagar, Petlawad, Ranapur, Rama and Thandla (Jhabua portal). The 2013 CGWB profile still counts 8 tehsils and 12 blocks, which predates the 2008 creation of Alirajpur district

Key markets

Jhabua · Meghnagar · Petlawad · Thandla

Demand anchors

Delhi–Mumbai Expressway through the district (244 km Madhya Pradesh section, Swarajya, August 2023) · Narmada Pragati Path in planning · Gujarat and Rajasthan borders · Badnawar–Petlawad–Thandla–Timarwani four-lane highway planned, about 80 km, ₹1,900 crore (Patrika, September 2025) · Indore–Dahod new rail line under construction

Rail

No station at Jhabua town; Meghnagar is the nearest, listed as about 15 km away (Jhabua portal, how to reach)

Size and population

3,600 sq km and 10,25,048 people with 832 villages on the portal (Jhabua portal home page); the CGWB profile gives 3,460 sq km, 10,24,091 people (Census 2011) and 818 villages (CGWB profile, 2013)

Estimated land price*

₹1.5–25 lakh per acre* (wide band: hill tribal blocks to road-side land on the expressway side). *Indicative only, not a valuation or an offer; prices vary by plot, road access and title. Check the guideline or ready-reckoner rate with the Sub-Registrar.

Pricing unit

₹/acre (farm land) · records in hectares

Local units

Area is recorded in hectares; local units vary by district and tehsil, so convert every quote to acres or hectares (1 hectare is about 2.47 acres)

Land records portal

MP Bhulekh (not opened for this page; ask the seller for a fresh khasra and B-1 extract)

District overview

Jhabua — a fully Scheduled western border district with a hill-and-plain farm economy and an expressway under construction

Jhabua is a western Madhya Pradesh district on the Gujarat and Rajasthan borders, with six tehsils and six blocks (Jhabua, Meghnagar, Petlawad, Ranapur, Rama and Thandla) on the district portal, which describes hilly, undulating land, average rainfall of about 800 mm and a town on Bahadur Shah lake (Jhabua portal). The portal gives 3,600 sq km, 10,25,048 people and 832 villages (Jhabua portal home page); the CGWB profile gives 3,460 sq km and 10,24,091 people at the 2011 Census (CGWB profile, 2013). We could not reconcile the area figures and show both. The portal says Alirajpur became a separate district in May 2008.

We found no official per-acre figure for Jhabua. The estimated bands on this page, marked with an asterisk, are our indicative ranges derived by analogy with comparable western Malwa and tribal-belt districts such as Dhar and Ratlam and kept wide: the hill tribal blocks sit well below the plain around Meghnagar and Petlawad and the road-side land toward Thandla. The statewide guideline-rate reports we could source do not cover Jhabua (Free Press Journal, March 2023; Dainik Jagran English, 25 March 2026). A guideline rate is a registration floor, not a market price.

Swarajya reported in August 2023 that the 244 km Madhya Pradesh section of the Delhi–Mumbai Expressway runs from Neemthur on the Rajasthan border to Timarwani on the Gujarat border through Mandsaur, Ratlam and Jhabua, with seven toll plazas including Timarwani (Swarajya, August 2023). Business Today reported in July 2026 that the whole project was 75 to 80 per cent complete (Business Today, July 2026). Neither report says which stretch inside Jhabua is open, so treat the road as part-built and check the alignment with NHAI.

  • Jhabua
  • Meghnagar
  • Petlawad
  • Thandla
  • Delhi–Mumbai Expressway
Locator map of Jhabua district in Madhya Pradesh showing Jhabua, Meghnagar, Petlawad, Ranapur, Rama and Thandla

Transaction costs

Stamp duty & registration in Jhabua

7.5%

Stamp duty, as reported

of market value or transaction value, whichever is higher; press report, department page not opened

3%

Registration fee, as reported

on the same base; press report, department page not opened

~10.5%

Combined, reported arithmetic

an earlier report put the range at 9.5% to 12.5%; confirm with the Sub-Registrar

Dainik Jagran English reported on 27 March 2026 stamp duty of 7.5% and a registration charge of 3% on the higher of market value or transaction value (Dainik Jagran English, March 2026). Its 25 March piece said a guideline-rate rise would raise duty and fees in proportion (Dainik Jagran English, 25 March 2026). We could not open the Registration Department’s own fee page, so treat these as reported figures and ask the Sub-Registrar for the current schedule for agricultural land. Since 17 December 2025 a short-stamped document attracts a penalty of 1% of the shortfall per month (TeamLease RegTech, December 2025). Registration can be done online through Sampada 2.0, which also shows guideline rates by location (The Statesman, October 2024). No Jhabua-specific schedule was found.

Know the belt

What is moving prices in Jhabua

No official per-acre series was found. The cards below carry estimated bands (asterisk) and say what to check. *Indicative only, not a valuation or an offer; prices vary by plot, road access and title. Check the guideline or ready-reckoner rate with the Sub-Registrar.

Meghnagar and Petlawad plain

Estimated ₹4–15 lakh per acre*

The CGWB profile lists soybean, gram, maize, wheat, jowar, rice, urad, cotton and groundnut as principal crops, soils of alluvium, black cotton and sandy types, and about 63,639 hectares of net irrigated area (CGWB profile, 2013). Block groundwater stages ran from 40% (Meghnagar) to 43% (Petlawad), all Safe. The band is derived by analogy with comparable western Malwa farm land.

Check: whether the seller is tribal, whether the village is notified, and the well or tube-well record for irrigation.

Thandla and the expressway side

Estimated ₹6–25 lakh per acre*

The expressway section is reported to connect Garoth, Jaora, Ratlam and Thandla and to end at Timarwani on the Gujarat border (Swarajya, August 2023). Access is the premium, but no source says which Jhabua stretch is open, and the band only prices a modest premium on today’s access.

Check: the final alignment and any acquisition notice with NHAI before paying a premium.

Hill tribal blocks: Rama, Ranapur and Jhabua

Estimated ₹1.5–6 lakh per acre*

The portal describes hilly, undulating terrain and rainfall near 800 mm (Jhabua portal); the CGWB figure is 855.5 mm with 92.8% in the monsoon (CGWB profile). The whole district is a Scheduled Area (Ministry of Panchayati Raj); thin irrigation and long distances from a market hold the estimate down.

Check: tribal status of the seller, notified-area status and an access road in the record.

Guideline rates

No Jhabua figure found

Statewide, rates were revised at about 18,000 locations from 1 April 2023 (Free Press Journal, March 2023). The 2026-27 proposal reported for Bhopal does not cover this district (Dainik Jagran English, 25 March 2026).

Check: the rate for the village on the Sampada 2.0 portal or at the Sub-Registrar on the day of registration.

Units: acres, hectares and local terms

Land in Madhya Pradesh is recorded by survey number, with area in hectares in court orders and acres in the Ceiling Act figures; one hectare is about 2.47 acres (our arithmetic). Local units vary by district and tehsil and no revenue manual was opened for them, so convert every quote to acres or hectares and ask the Patwari what the khasra records before comparing two offers.

Connectivity

How Jhabua connects — road, rail and air

Distances come from the district portal’s own how-to-reach page, which gives few; no independent drive times were checked.

By road

Nearest major cityIndore, airport about 150 km (portal)
ExpresswayDelhi–Mumbai Expressway, MP section via Jhabua (reported)
Four-lane NH (planned)Badnawar–Petlawad–Thandla–Timarwani, about 80 km, ₹1,900 crore; acquisition in 35 villages (Patrika, September 2025)
BusesRegular buses from other major cities (portal)

By air

Nearest airportIndore, about 150 km (portal)
Flights from the districtNone listed on the portal

By rail & metro

Nearest railway stationMeghnagar, about 15 km (portal; unit as printed)
Indore–Dahod new lineUnder construction; no station list or Jhabua-section status found (Free Press Journal)
Jhabua townNo station of its own (portal)
MetroNo metro project found for Jhabua

The practical question is the last leg from the highway to the parcel, so ask for the access road in the revenue record. Full rules: Madhya Pradesh land laws.

Growth catalysts

Upcoming infrastructure & developments

Status labels reflect sources read in October 2026. Government-announced timelines are not guaranteed; the two corridor items rest on one report each.

01Open or operating

05In progress or pending

Operating · district portal Meghnagar station and Indore airport access
Part-built · Jhabua stretch status not confirmed Delhi–Mumbai Expressway (Madhya Pradesh section)
Planning · revised project report (Aug 2026) Narmada Pragati Path
Planned · acquisition under way, compensation disputed Badnawar–Petlawad–Thandla–Timarwani four-lane highway
Under construction · Jhabua section not confirmed Indore–Dahod new rail line
Planned · no completion date found Narmada–Jhabua–Petlawad–Thandla micro lift irrigation
Operating · district portal

Meghnagar station and Indore airport access

The district portal lists Meghnagar as the nearest railway station, about 15 km from Jhabua town, says Jhabua has no station of its own and gives Indore airport as about 150 km away (Jhabua portal, how to reach). It gives no services or timings, so this is existing access and nothing more is claimed. NBMCW reported on 12 February 2024 that foundation stones were laid for redevelopment of Ratlam and Meghnagar stations under the Amrit Bharat station scheme (NBMCW, February 2024); we found no completion report.

Source: Jhabua district portal, how to reach, read October 2026

Nearest station

Meghnagar

Distance

~15 km

Nearest airport

Indore

Airport distance

~150 km

Land markets in the blast radius

  • Jhabua
  • Meghnagar
Part-built · Jhabua stretch status not confirmed

Delhi–Mumbai Expressway (Madhya Pradesh section)

Swarajya reported on 23 August 2023 that NHAI had invited toll tenders for the 244 km Madhya Pradesh section, eight lanes in nine packages, from Neemthur on the Rajasthan border to Timarwani on the Gujarat border via Mandsaur, Ratlam and Jhabua, with seven toll plazas (Swarajya, August 2023). Business Today reported on 9 July 2026 that the road transport minister put the whole project at 75 to 80 per cent complete (Business Today, July 2026). Neither report states which stretch inside Jhabua is open or still under construction.

Source: Swarajya, 23 Aug 2023; Business Today, 9 Jul 2026

MP section

244 km

Lanes

8

Whole project

75–80% (Jul 2026)

Jhabua stretch

Not confirmed

Land markets in the blast radius

  • Thandla
  • Petlawad
  • Meghnagar
Planning · revised project report (Aug 2026)

Narmada Pragati Path

Free Press Journal reported on 2 August 2026 that Madhya Pradesh plans a roughly 906 km, ₹31,000 crore expressway across 11 districts, that the route had changed and that a revised detailed project report was being prepared before land acquisition and tendering (Free Press Journal, August 2026). Its route description ends with “Sardarpur-Jhabua” before the Gujarat border but does not name the 11 districts, so the alignment inside Jhabua is not established.

Source: Free Press Journal, 2 Aug 2026

Length in MP

~906 km

Cost

~₹31,000 crore

Status

Planning

Alignment in Jhabua

Not established

Land markets in the blast radius

  • Jhabua
  • Thandla
Planned · acquisition under way, compensation disputed

Badnawar–Petlawad–Thandla–Timarwani four-lane highway

Patrika reported on 29 September 2025 that NHAI had published khasra numbers for an about 80 km, ₹1,900 crore four-lane national highway from Badnawar through Petlawad and Thandla to Timarwani, touching 35 villages (18 in Petlawad, 13 in Thandla, 4 in Meghnagar), that the ban on change of land use and sale in those villages was lifted, and that the target was completion before the Ujjain Simhastha of 2028 (Patrika, September 2025). Free Press Journal reported that farmers began an indefinite protest at the Jhabua Collectorate on 20 August 2026, saying compensation was well below market rates and asking for four times market value (Free Press Journal, August 2026). A two-lane NH-47 road costing ₹86 crore was also in the September 2025 programme at Petlawad (Free Press Journal, September 2025). Check any khasra near these villages against the NHAI notification.

Source: Patrika, 29 Sep 2025; Free Press Journal, 21 Aug 2026 and Sep 2025

Length

~80 km

Cost

₹1,900 crore

Villages

35

Status

Acquisition; protest Aug 2026

Land markets in the blast radius

  • Petlawad
  • Thandla
  • Meghnagar
Under construction · Jhabua section not confirmed

Indore–Dahod new rail line

Free Press Journal reported on 19 May 2022 that the Indore–Dahod project, about ₹2,000 crore, had been restarted after a two-year halt, with Jhabua among the places on the route (Free Press Journal, May 2022). On 26 March 2026 it reported that track testing of the 38.26 km Pithampur to Dhar section was complete, with stations at Pithampur, Sagour, Gunawad and Dhar (Free Press Journal, March 2026); those are in Dhar district. We found no report naming stations or the work status inside Jhabua district, so any Jhabua land price effect is unproven.

Source: Free Press Journal, 19 May 2022 and 26 Mar 2026

Project cost

~₹2,000 crore (2022)

Tested

Pithampur–Dhar, 38.26 km

In Jhabua

Not confirmed

Opening

No date found

Land markets in the blast radius

  • Meghnagar
  • Petlawad
  • Thandla
Planned · no completion date found

Narmada–Jhabua–Petlawad–Thandla micro lift irrigation

At the Balram Krishi Mahotsav on 19 July 2026 the Chief Minister said the Narmada–Jhabua–Petlawad–Thandla micro lift irrigation project, once complete, is expected to irrigate nearly 32,000 hectares and benefit about 50,000 farmers (Free Press Journal, July 2026). No cost or completion date was given. With only about 17.7% of net sown area irrigated in the ICAR-CRIDA plan (ICAR-CRIDA contingency plan, Jhabua, 2012), irrigation reach is the main farm-value driver here, but price on today’s water, not on the plan.

Source: Free Press Journal, 19 Jul 2026

Area

~32,000 ha

Farmers

~50,000

Cost

Not stated

Completion

Not stated

Land markets in the blast radius

  • Jhabua
  • Petlawad
  • Thandla

Agriculture & terrain

Soil, crops & water in Jhabua

A hilly Scheduled district where the plain around Meghnagar and Petlawad carries most of the farming and the Mahi and Narmada drain the edges.

🌾 Plain and black cotton soil (Meghnagar, Petlawad)

The CGWB profile lists alluvium, black cotton and sandy soils, with soybean, gram, maize, wheat, jowar, rice, urad, cotton and groundnut as principal crops (CGWB profile, 2013). The profile is from 2013, so treat acreages as dated. The ICAR-CRIDA plan (2012) gives maize the largest area at 113.6 thousand hectares, then urad 65.4, wheat 38.6, soybean 37.0, cotton 34.9, paddy 22.9 and gram 22.5 thousand hectares, with cropping intensity of 115% (ICAR-CRIDA contingency plan, Jhabua, 2012). Shallow soils cover about 54.6% of the area.

  • Soybean
  • Gram
  • Maize
  • Wheat
  • Cotton

🐓 Kadaknath, tomato and natural farming

At a farmers’ event on 19 July 2026 the Chief Minister cited maize, Kadaknath poultry (over 1,000 new beneficiaries this year), a tomato processing unit at Petlawad fed by tomatoes from 2,812 hectares, and natural farming on about 3,125 acres under government certification (Free Press Journal, July 2026). These are official statements; for land value they signal a farm-support economy, not a price.

  • Maize
  • Kadaknath
  • Petlawad tomato
  • Natural farming

⛰️ Hills and tribal blocks (Rama, Ranapur, Jhabua)

The portal describes hilly, undulating land (Jhabua portal). The profile lists Deccan Trap basalt, Bagh beds and older Aravali rocks as the geology. Legal status matters more than soil here, because the whole district is Scheduled.

  • Hills
  • Deccan Trap
  • Scheduled Area

🌊 Mahi, Anas and Narmada drainage

The profile names the Mahi on the northern and north-eastern boundary (67 km within the district) and the Anas with its tributaries, and also describes the Narmada as the southern boundary, which reads as a pre-2008 description (CGWB profile). We found no sourced flood record for Jhabua, so ask the seller for flood history on low parcels near streams.

  • Mahi
  • Anas
  • Narmada

💧 Water & rainfall

The CGWB profile (2013) gives normal rainfall of 855.5 mm, 92.8% of it in the monsoon, and a district stage of groundwater development of 46%, with blocks from 40% (Meghnagar) to 59% (Jhabua) and every block Safe on a 2009 base year (CGWB profile, 2013). It lists 22,882 dug wells irrigating about 22,132 hectares, 1,924 tube and bore wells about 1,721 hectares, 614 tanks and ponds about 10,682 hectares and 339 canals about 9,773 hectares, with a net irrigated area of about 63,639 hectares. Pre-monsoon depth to water in May 2012 ran from 3.45 to 14.95 m below ground. The ICAR-CRIDA plan puts net irrigated area at 17.7% of net sown area, with 82.3% rain-fed. The 2024 assessment puts Madhya Pradesh as a whole at 58.40% extraction, in its Safe range (CGWB, GWRA-2024); we did not read a 2024 category for Jhabua’s blocks, so check the current category for any borewell-dependent parcel.

📐 Measurement units

Land in Madhya Pradesh is recorded by survey number, with area in hectares in court orders and acres in the Ceiling Act figures; one hectare is about 2.47 acres (our arithmetic). Local units vary by district and tehsil and no revenue manual was opened for them, so convert every quote to acres or hectares and ask the Patwari what the khasra records before comparing two offers. Live mandi prices are on the state and national mandi portals (not opened for this page); price a parcel on location, legal status and permitted use, not on crop income.

At a glance

Jhabua vs. its neighbours

District / beltEstimated land price* (per acre)Evidence
Jhabua: Meghnagar and Petlawad plain₹4–15 lakh*Estimated by analogy; no guideline figure found
Jhabua: Thandla and expressway side₹6–25 lakh*Estimated; stretch status not confirmed
Jhabua: hill tribal blocks₹1.5–6 lakh*Estimated; whole district Scheduled
Dhar: interior Scheduled tehsils₹6–20 lakh*Estimated; see the Dhar page
Ratlam: Sailana and Bajna₹3–10 lakh*Estimated; see the Ratlam page
Ratlam: expressway and Jaora belt₹12–40 lakh*Estimated; see the Ratlam page

*Indicative only, not a valuation or an offer; prices vary by plot, road access and title. Check the guideline or ready-reckoner rate with the Sub-Registrar. See the Dhar page for the Scheduled district to the east and the Ratlam page for the expressway district to the north. The planned four-lane road from Badnawar towards Thandla runs towards Dhar district, where a textile park is being built at Bhensola (Patrika, September 2025). The Jhabua price bands do not price this road, which is still at the acquisition stage.

Fenced farm plot with boundary stones, maize and soybean fields and low hills near Jhabua, Madhya Pradesh

District report — Jhabua

Farmland India view

Why investors look at Jhabua

Five reasoned points, with an honest note that the price evidence is thin and a fully Scheduled district limits who can sell.

An expressway district

The Delhi–Mumbai Expressway is reported to pass through Jhabua to the Gujarat border. Which stretch is open is not established, so price on the roads you can drive today.

Low entry prices, high legal friction

The estimated bands start well below Dhar and Ratlam, but the whole district is a Scheduled Area, so the pool of land a non-tribal can buy is narrower than the price suggests.

Safe groundwater on paper

The older profile marks every block Safe with a district stage of 46%. Test a borewell, because the data is a decade old and hill blocks have thin aquifers.

Two borders, one corridor

The Gujarat and Rajasthan borders sit within reach and the expressway ends at Timarwani. Treat any border premium as unproven.

Written answers beat broker summaries

Scheduled status, seller status and diversion permission decide the deal. A buyer who holds the Collector’s written answer is better placed than one relying on hearsay.

Browse reviewed land in Jhabua

Confirm tribal-land status, notified-area status and diversion directly; these are not certified by Farmland India’s review. *Indicative only, not a valuation or an offer; prices vary by plot, road access and title. Check the guideline or ready-reckoner rate with the Sub-Registrar.

STRAIGHT TALK

Risks & challenges in Jhabua

Read these before shortlisting in Jhabua specifically.

Whole district is a Scheduled Area

Jhabua is listed as a whole district in the legal-database copy of the 2003 Order and as fully covered in the Panchayati Raj table. Sale of tribal land to a non-tribal is barred inside notified areas.

Tribal-land permission

A sale without Collector-rank written permission is exposed (Supreme Court, April 2025), and a Will needs the same permission (High Court, February 2025).

Fraudulent transfers can be reverted

A transfer made by fraud can be undone under section 170B (Supreme Court, March 2019). Ask for the full chain of title.

Diversion and premium

Change of use can bring reassessment and a premium (Supreme Court, August 2008). We could not read the current procedure under sections 172 and 190.

Ceiling-surplus land

Holdings above the ceiling can be declared surplus (Supreme Court, January 2021). Ask whether proceedings were ever opened on the seller’s family.

Conflicting district figures

The portal and the 2013 CGWB profile differ on area, villages and tehsil count. Use revenue records for a parcel, not district totals.

A reported, not official, duty rate

The 7.5% duty and 3% fee come from a March 2026 press report. Ask the Sub-Registrar for the current schedule.

Estimated, not registered, prices*

The land-price bands here are indicative estimates, not registered deals. Collect registered comparables from the same revenue estate before negotiating.

Announced is not delivered

The expressway is part-built with no confirmed Jhabua stretch status, and the Narmada Pragati Path is at planning stage. Price on today’s access.

Highway compensation dispute

Farmers on the Badnawar–Timarwani road began an indefinite protest in August 2026 over compensation (Free Press Journal). Ask the Collector whether any khasra you consider is in the acquisition list and what award, if any, is under challenge.

Rail line not proven for Jhabua

The Indore–Dahod line is under construction, but only the Pithampur to Dhar section was reported tested (March 2026). We found no Jhabua station list or opening date. Price on today’s access.

Who to contact

Local revenue, planning & forest offices

Mutation and revenue-record matters go through the Tehsildar of the relevant tehsil and the village Patwari. Permission to sell tribal-held land comes from a revenue officer of Collector rank or above, and the Supreme Court accepted in 2025 that an Additional Collector can act under a work-allocation order (Supreme Court, April 2025). Because the whole district is a Scheduled Area, the District Collector’s office is the first call for any sale involving tribal-held land; the Jhabua district portal lists six tehsils but does not name them. Forest and protected-area questions go to the Forest Department. Sale deeds are registered with the Sub-Registrar under the Registration Department, also online through Sampada 2.0 (The Statesman, October 2024). We could not open the MP Bhulekh, Registration Department or India Code pages, so check them directly.

COMMON QUESTIONS

Frequently asked questions

Everything buyers, NRIs and investors ask before their first reviewed farmland purchase in Jhabua.

Visit full wiki

01 of 04

Can an outsider buy agricultural land in Jhabua?

The whole district is listed as a Scheduled Area in a legal-database copy of the 2003 Order and in the Panchayati Raj table, and inside a notified area the bar on sale of tribal land to a non-tribal is absolute (section 165(6); Supreme Court, April 2025). Non-tribal-held land is not caught by that bar, but we read no Jhabua-specific order. NRIs and OCIs cannot buy agricultural land under the RBI Master Direction.

Ready to look at what is available?

Browse reviewed listings

Transparency

Sources and references

Law and courts

Government

News

Further reading

Data-currency note: the CGWB profile is from 2013 and its tehsil and village counts differ from the portal; the ICAR-CRIDA crop, soil and irrigation figures date from 2012; the Scheduled Areas text is a legal-database copy of the 2003 Order; highway, rail and irrigation items are news reports from 2022 to 2026 with completion not confirmed; the Badnawar to Timarwani compensation dispute was live in August 2026; infrastructure statuses were read in October 2026 and change quickly; the stamp duty is a press-reported figure. Land-price bands marked with an asterisk are indicative estimates, not valuations. The MP Bhulekh portal, the Registration Department site, India Code and the Land Revenue Code text could not be opened, so nothing is attributed to a reading of them. This is a general guide, not legal advice. Report inaccuracies to wiki@farmlandindia.com.

For developers

Ready to explore Jhabua farmland?

Browse reviewed projects and individual land parcels across Jhabua — or if you own land here, list it with platform review and reach serious buyers.

Farmland India ("the Platform"), operated by Bulk Procure Private Limited, is a digital marketplace for listing agricultural land, farmhouse and plotted development projects. The Platform is not a real estate broker, agent or intermediary under RERA or any other applicable law, and does not act for either party to a transaction.

Listings are submitted by developers, owners and their authorised representatives. Before publication, the Platform carries out a documentary review of the material supplied and records what was sighted. That review is limited to the documents made available to us at that time. It is not a title investigation, not a legal opinion, and not a warranty of title, approvals, or the accuracy of any information supplied by a lister. The Trust Score is an internal assessment produced from that review and is intended as a research aid, not as a guarantee of outcome.

Every buyer must carry out independent due diligence before any transaction — including verification of land records, encumbrance searches, approvals and regulatory compliance — through their own advocate and chartered accountant. Any legal or advisory professional introduced through the Platform is engaged directly by the user, on that professional's own terms; the Platform does not employ, supervise or accept responsibility for their work.

Nothing on the Platform is investment advice. Land values can fall as well as rise. The Platform is not liable for any loss, dispute or damage arising from a transaction between parties.