Farmland India
Aerial view of agricultural land and farm fields near Deeg, Rajasthan

District guide

Buying Land in Deeg

A mustard-and-wheat district carved out of Bharatpur and placed wholly in the NCR in July 2026: highway acquisition, Section 42 and ceiling checks, and irrigated farmland.

  • 9

    Tehsils (Gazette, Jul 2026)

  • 1,81,294 ha

    Net sown area (2023-24)

  • 43.67%

    Rape and mustard share of cropped area

  • Whole district, Jul 2026

    NCR status

Apna Khata — Rajasthan Land Records Portal

District land record — Deeg

Rev. 2026 · Farmland India desk

State

Rajasthan

Sub-divisions

9 tehsils (Deeg, Januthar, Kumher, Rarah, Nagar, Sikri, Kaman, Jurhera, Pahari), as listed for the whole district in the Gazette of India notice of July 2026 (Gazette of India, July 2026). A 2023 news table shows 6 sub-divisions: Deeg, Kumher, Nagar, Seekri, Kaman and Pahari (Udaipur Times, August 2023). The district portal opened only as the state welfare-portal landing page.

Key markets

Deeg · Kumher · Nagar · Kaman · Pahari

Demand anchors

Whole district inside the National Capital Region from July 2026 · new Baroda Meo–Bharatpur national highway in land acquisition · Alwar–Bharatpur highway four-laning at DPR stage

Rail

No station in the district was sourced. The old Bharatpur district had 307 km of rail line in 2010-11 (MSME-DI Bharatpur profile).

Size and population

No official area or population for the 2023 district was found. Reporting area for land-use statistics is 2,15,452 hectares (Agricultural Statistics of Rajasthan 2023-24). Parent Bharatpur: 5,07,073 hectares and 21,01,142 people in 2011, in an undated profile (MSME-DI Bharatpur profile).

Pricing unit

₹/acre or ₹/hectare (farmland) · ₹/sq yd or ₹/sq m (urban plots). Patrika reported that agricultural registration moved to hectares in December 2024 (Patrika, December 2024).

Local units

Local land units differ by tehsil and village. Convert every quote to acres or hectares and ask the Patwari what the unit means.

Land records portal

Apna Khata and eDharti hold the jamabandi; neither portal was opened for this page. Deeds are registered through ePanjiyan (NeGD listing).

District overview

Deeg — a mustard-and-wheat district newly inside the NCR

Deeg was formed from Bharatpur in 2023 (Drishti IAS, March 2023) and was one of eight new districts kept when the cabinet annulled nine on 28 December 2024 (Scroll, December 2024). A Gazette of India notice of July 2026 places the whole district, nine tehsils, in the NCR (Gazette of India, July 2026). When we fetched the district web address it returned only the state welfare-portal landing page, so no official profile of the district was read.

We publish no per-acre price band for Deeg and found no sourced DLC figure for it. Patrika reported that DLC rates rose 5% to 49% across the state from 3 August 2026, after 10% in April 2026, but its examples are in Jaipur and its satellite towns and do not name Deeg (Patrika, August 2026). A DLC rate is the registration floor, not a market price.

Deeg is farmland first. In 2023-24, 1,81,294 hectares were sown, 84% of the 2,15,452-hectare reporting area, with a cropping intensity of about 146%. Rape and mustard cover 43.67% of the cropped area and wheat 21.94% (Agricultural Statistics 2023-24). Two road projects touch the district: a newly proposed national highway from Baroda Meo to Bharatpur in land acquisition and a four-lane plan for the Alwar–Bharatpur highway (Gazette of India, July 2026; Patrika, March 2026).

  • NCR district
  • Kaman
  • Pahari
  • Nagar
  • Kumher
  • Mustard belt
Locator map of Deeg district in Rajasthan

Transaction costs

Stamp duty & registration in Deeg

Up to 20%

Surcharge on stamp duty

Cow-protection surcharge, Section 3-B, Stamp Act 1998; cap raised from 10% in 2018

DLC

Valuation basis

Patrika reported in August 2026 that duty and fee follow DLC rates

Not traced

Base duty and fee

Sale-deed rates could not be traced to an official page or a news report

The surcharge cap was raised from 10% to 20% by the Rajasthan Stamp (Amendment) Bill, 2018, effective 13 June 2018 (PRS, Bill 18 of 2018; Tribune, September 2018). The rate notified today is not confirmed, and the base stamp duty and registration fee for a sale deed could not be traced, so none is quoted. Deeds are registered through the Registration and Stamps Department's ePanjiyan system (NeGD listing). Patrika reported in August 2026 that duty and fee follow DLC rates, which rose 5% to 49% in listed areas from 3 August 2026; the report does not name Deeg (Patrika, August 2026). Since July 2024, Rule 57 of the Stamp Rules lets the registering officer inspect the land and value open land and structures separately (TeamLease RegTech, July 2024). Take the current schedule and the DLC rate for the village from the Sub-Registrar.

Know the belt

What is moving prices in Deeg

Deeg has no sourced price series. What the sources show is NCR membership, a new highway in acquisition and irrigated mustard-wheat farmland.

NCR membership

Whole district notified, July 2026

The Gazette of India notice of July 2026 amends the schedule of the NCR Planning Board Act to list Deeg as a whole district (Gazette of India, July 2026). The Tribune said the notice aligns the NCR map with the new districts and does not change its area (Tribune via Newswav, July 2026). No price movement linked to the notice was found.

Check: the Regional Plan zone of the parcel with the town-planning office.

Baroda Meo–Bharatpur highway

Land acquisition notified 10 July 2026

S.O. 3792(E) covers land acquisition from Km 0 to Km 66.782 for a newly proposed highway and lists villages in the Kumher, Januthar, Deeg, Nagar and Rarah units of Deeg district (Gazette of India, July 2026). The notice carries no highway number, cost or opening date.

Check: whether the khasra is in a listed village before an advance.

Alwar–Bharatpur highway

Four-laning at DPR stage (Mar 2026)

Patrika reported a ₹667.14 crore DPR to widen about 95 km from two lanes to four, with bypasses at Nagar and Deeg, awaiting government approval (Patrika, March 2026). Officials expected approval within two to three months, and no later report was found.

Check: whether the DPR was approved and whether the bypass alignment touches the parcel.

Asking prices

No sourced price series

Listing-site asking prices for Deeg could not be traced to registered deals, so none are shown. The DLC rate is the only official reference and no Deeg figure was found.

Check: registered sale deeds in the same revenue estate before negotiating.

Units: acres and hectares

Land here is quoted in acres and hectares. Local land units differ by tehsil and village, and Patrika reported that agricultural registration moved to hectares in December 2024 (Patrika, December 2024). Convert any quote before comparing offers, and ask the Patwari for the khasra area in the jamabandi.

Connectivity

How Deeg connects — road, rail and air

Distances to Delhi and Jaipur are not given because no official or news source was found. Journey times vary with traffic and road works.

By road

Baroda Meo–Bharatpur highway66.782 km, newly proposed; acquisition notified 10 Jul 2026
Alwar–Bharatpur highwayAbout 95 km; four-lane DPR ₹667.14 crore (Mar 2026)
BypassesPlanned at Nagar and Deeg; awaiting approval
Trip time, Alwar to BharatpurOver 3 hours now; about 2.5 hours after widening (reported)

By rail

Station in the districtNone sourced
Rail line, old Bharatpur district307 km (2010-11)
Metro or RRTSNone found in the sources read

By air

Airport in the districtNone found in the sources read
Noida International AirportFlights reported from 15 Jun 2026 (ETV Bharat); distance not sourced

The practical question is the last leg from the highway to the parcel; ask for the access road in the revenue record. Full Rajasthan rules for buyers from outside the state: Rajasthan agricultural land rules.

Growth catalysts

Upcoming infrastructure & developments

Status labels reflect sources read in October 2026. Government-announced timelines are not guaranteed; items marked CONFIRM have a single or an older source.

01Open, notified or inaugurated

04In progress or pending

Notified · Gazette of India, Jul 2026 Whole district in the NCR
Land acquisition notified · 10 Jul 2026 Baroda Meo–Bharatpur national highway
DPR prepared · approval pending (Mar 2026) Alwar–Bharatpur highway four-laning
Appraisal stage · no timeline Eastern Rajasthan Canal link (ERCP)
Announced · Feb 2026 Gopal Kund and Dharmakund renovation
Notified · Gazette of India, Jul 2026

Whole district in the NCR

The Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs amended the schedule of the NCR Planning Board Act, 1985 so that it lists Deeg as a whole district comprising the tehsils of Deeg, Januthar, Kumher, Rarah, Nagar, Sikri, Kaman, Jurhera and Pahari (Gazette of India, July 2026). The Tribune said the notice does not enlarge the NCR and that Regional Plan-2041 is not yet notified (Tribune via Newswav, July 2026).

Source: Gazette of India S.O. 3607(E), 3 Jul 2026; The Tribune, 4 Jul 2026

Scope

Whole district

Tehsils

9

Status

Notified

Regional Plan-2041

Not notified

Land markets in the blast radius

  • Deeg
  • Kaman
  • Pahari
  • Nagar
  • Kumher
Land acquisition notified · 10 Jul 2026

Baroda Meo–Bharatpur national highway

S.O. 3792(E) of the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways covers land acquisition from Km 0 to Km 66.782, described as a newly proposed national highway from Baroda Meo to Bharatpur, and lists villages in the Kumher, Januthar, Deeg, Nagar and Rarah units of Deeg district (Gazette of India, July 2026). No highway number, lane count, cost or schedule appears in the notice, so confirm the alignment with NHAI.

Source: Gazette of India S.O. 3792(E), 10 Jul 2026

Length

66.782 km

Corridor

Baroda Meo → Bharatpur

Status

Acquisition notified

Cost / date

Not stated

Land markets in the blast radius

  • Kumher
  • Deeg
  • Nagar
DPR prepared · approval pending (Mar 2026)

Alwar–Bharatpur highway four-laning

RSRDC prepared a DPR of ₹667.14 crore to widen the roughly 95 km state highway between Alwar and Bharatpur from two lanes to four, with bypasses at Nagar and Deeg, a median and some land acquisition (Patrika, March 2026). The DPR was not in the budget but was under study, with approval expected in two to three months. No later report was found, so CONFIRM.

Source: Patrika, 10 Mar 2026

Length

About 95 km

DPR cost

₹667.14 crore

Lanes

2 → 4

Status

Approval pending

Land markets in the blast radius

  • Nagar
  • Deeg
Appraisal stage · no timeline

Eastern Rajasthan Canal link (ERCP)

The Lok Sabha was told on 12 December 2024 that the Parbati–Kalisindh–Chambal link with ERCP was at detailed-project-report stage with no cost estimate, and its list of districts covered includes Deeg (Lok Sabha, December 2024). NBM&CW reported on 2 December 2025 that the Rajasthan DPRs were under Central Water Commission appraisal (NBM&CW, December 2025). No Deeg command area was found, so the project should not be priced into a parcel.

Source: Lok Sabha Q2967, 12 Dec 2024; NBM&CW, 2 Dec 2025

Stage

DPR / appraisal

Cost

No estimate

Deeg

Named in district list

Date

None found

Land markets in the blast radius

  • Deeg
Announced · Feb 2026

Gopal Kund and Dharmakund renovation

Deputy Chief Minister Diya Kumari announced renovation and beautification of Shri Gopal Kund and Dharmakund in Deeg district during the February 2026 assembly debate (Patrika, February 2026). No cost, contractor or schedule was given.

Source: Patrika, 18 Feb 2026

Type

Heritage works

Status

Announced

Cost

Not stated

Date

None found

Land markets in the blast radius

  • Deeg

Agriculture & terrain

Soil, crops & water in Deeg

An irrigated mustard-wheat district on alluvial soil, where the water table and the highway notices matter more than the soil.

🌾 Mustard and wheat plains

Deeg had 1,81,294 hectares of net sown area in 2023-24, 84.1% of its 2,15,452-hectare reporting area, and 2,65,348 hectares cropped (Agricultural Statistics 2023-24). By share of cropped area: rape and mustard 43.67%, wheat 21.94%, bajra 16.67%, jowar 13.10%, gram 0.32%, barley 0.09%. The old Bharatpur profile calls the soil generally alluvial (MSME-DI Bharatpur profile).

  • Mustard
  • Wheat
  • Bajra
  • Jowar

🏞️ Land use

Of the reporting area, 4,405 hectares are forest, 19,425 hectares are not available for cultivation (11,501 non-agricultural uses and 7,924 barren) and 1,791 hectares are permanent pasture (Agricultural Statistics 2023-24). Forest and barren land were not mapped parcel by parcel in the sources read, so ask the Forest department for the khasra's status.

  • Forest 4,405 ha
  • Pasture
  • Barren

🚜 Irrigation

Deeg's net irrigated total could not be read from the 2023-24 tables; neighbouring Bharatpur had 2,03,027 of 2,10,957 hectares of net sown area irrigated (Agricultural Statistics 2023-24). Ask for the well, pump and canal record for the parcel.

  • Wells
  • Canal record
  • Pump set

💧 Water & rainfall

No Deeg row exists in the IMD 2025 report, so its parent Bharatpur is the nearest figure: 790.5 mm in June to September 2025 against a 543.3 mm normal, 45% above (IMD, Jaipur). The CGWB 2024 assessment puts the state at 149.86% extraction with 214 of 302 units over-exploited; the text read gave no Deeg unit figures (CGWB 2024; Lok Sabha reply, December 2025).

📐 Measurement units

Land is quoted here in acres and hectares. Local units differ by tehsil, so ask the Patwari for the area in the jamabandi and convert before comparing two offers. Crop income is modest next to land values near a highway or the NCR edge, so price a parcel on location and permitted use, not on yield.

At a glance

Deeg vs. its neighbours

District / beltPrice band* (per acre)Evidence
DeegNo sourced price seriesNet sown 1,81,294 ha; mustard 43.67% and wheat 21.94% of cropped area (Agricultural Statistics 2023-24)
Bharatpur (parent)No sourced price seriesNet sown 2,10,957 ha, irrigated 2,03,027 ha; mustard 43.48%, bajra 33.41% (Agricultural Statistics 2023-24)
AlwarNo sourced price seriesNo figure used on this page
Khairthal-TijaraNo sourced price seriesNo figure used on this page

*No sourced price series exists for these districts; the evidence column shows farming data only. See the Bharatpur page for the parent district, the Alwar page and the Khairthal-Tijara page.

Farmhouse plot with boundary stones near Deeg, Rajasthan

District report — Deeg

Farmland India view

Why investors look at Deeg

Five reasoned points, with an honest note that price evidence is missing and both road projects are still on paper.

Inside the NCR on paper

The July 2026 notice puts all nine tehsils in the NCR. That is a regulatory fact, not a price signal, and the Regional Plan-2041 that would set the zones is not notified.

Two roads, neither built

A new Baroda Meo–Bharatpur highway is in land acquisition and the Alwar–Bharatpur widening has a DPR awaiting approval. Neither has a completion date in the sources read.

Irrigated, high-intensity farmland

Cropping intensity near 146% and a mustard-wheat mix make this working farmland. A buyer should price on location and permitted use, with farm income as a holding return only.

Canal talk is still talk

Deeg is named in the ERCP district list, but the project is at appraisal with no cost estimate. Do not pay for it.

Thin data rewards paperwork

No price series and no official district profile mean the buyer who documents title, acquisition status, NCR zone and conversion is better placed than one relying on a broker summary.

Browse reviewed land in Rajasthan

Confirm NCR zone, acquisition, conversion and Section 42 status directly; these are not certified by Farmland India's review.

STRAIGHT TALK

Risks & challenges in Deeg

Read these before shortlisting in Deeg specifically.

Highway acquisition

Villages listed in the 10 July 2026 notice are under acquisition. Check the khasra against the notice and ask about compensation rules before an advance.

NCR zoning not yet defined

Regional Plan-2041 is not notified, so land-use zones for a non-farm use are unclear. Ask the town-planning office in writing.

Announced is not delivered

The Alwar–Bharatpur DPR awaited approval in March 2026, the new highway has no schedule and ERCP is at appraisal. Price on today's access.

Water and wells

The state is at 149.86% groundwater extraction and no Deeg unit figures were found. Check well depth, yield and any restriction before assuming irrigation.

SC/ST khatedar land and ceiling

Section 42 voids a sale to an outsider by an SC or ST khatedar, and mostly irrigated holdings meet the lower 18 and 27-acre limits. Read the jamabandi and the declarations.

Conversion and urban rules

Use outside agriculture needs Section 90A permission and, near towns, urban-limit rules we did not read. Ask for the conversion order in writing.

No sourced price series

We use no listing-site prices for Deeg, and the 2026 DLC reports do not name it. Collect registered comparables before negotiating.

Who to contact

Local revenue, planning & forest offices

Mutation and revenue-record matters go through the Tehsildar of the relevant tehsil (Deeg, Januthar, Kumher, Rarah, Nagar, Sikri, Kaman, Jurhera or Pahari), under the District Collector at Deeg. Sale-deed registration is handled by the local Sub-Registrar through ePanjiyan (NeGD listing). Conversion applications go to the officer named by use and size in the 2007 rules (Revenue Department rules). Questions on NCR zoning go to the town-planning office. The district web address opened only as the state welfare-portal landing page, and the Apna Khata, eDharti and ePanjiyan portals were not opened, so check them directly.

COMMON QUESTIONS

Frequently asked questions

Everything buyers, NRIs and investors ask before their first reviewed farmland purchase in Deeg.

Visit full wiki

01 of 04

What does agricultural land cost in Deeg?

We publish no per-acre band for Deeg because listing-site prices could not be traced to registered deals and no district DLC figure was found. Patrika reported that statewide DLC rates rose 5% to 49% from 3 August 2026, after 10% in April 2026, but its examples do not name Deeg. A DLC rate is a registration floor, not a market price.

Ready to look at what is available?

Browse reviewed listings

Transparency

Sources and references

Law and courts

Government

News

Further reading

Data-currency note: the tehsil list is from the July 2026 Gazette notice and the sub-division list from an August 2023 news table; farm figures are 2023-24 official statistics; the Bharatpur profile is undated and uses data to 2011-12; road and NCR statuses were read in October 2026 and change quickly. Pages marked "not opened" are named only as places to check. This is a general guide, not legal advice. Report inaccuracies to wiki@farmlandindia.com.

For developers

Ready to explore Deeg farmland?

Browse reviewed projects and individual land parcels across Deeg — or if you own land here, list it with platform review and reach serious buyers.

Farmland India ("the Platform"), operated by Bulk Procure Private Limited, is a digital marketplace for listing agricultural land, farmhouse and plotted development projects. The Platform is not a real estate broker, agent or intermediary under RERA or any other applicable law, and does not act for either party to a transaction.

Listings are submitted by developers, owners and their authorised representatives. Before publication, the Platform carries out a documentary review of the material supplied and records what was sighted. That review is limited to the documents made available to us at that time. It is not a title investigation, not a legal opinion, and not a warranty of title, approvals, or the accuracy of any information supplied by a lister. The Trust Score is an internal assessment produced from that review and is intended as a research aid, not as a guarantee of outcome.

Every buyer must carry out independent due diligence before any transaction — including verification of land records, encumbrance searches, approvals and regulatory compliance — through their own advocate and chartered accountant. Any legal or advisory professional introduced through the Platform is engaged directly by the user, on that professional's own terms; the Platform does not employ, supervise or accept responsibility for their work.

Nothing on the Platform is investment advice. Land values can fall as well as rise. The Platform is not liable for any loss, dispute or damage arising from a transaction between parties.