
District guide
Buying Land in Dungarpur
A Scheduled Area district in southern Rajasthan: rainfed maize and wheat, a six-lane NH-48 section open, a Ratlam rail line still acquiring land and no sourced per-acre price series.
3,856 sq km
Area (CGWB 2013)
13.89 lakh
Population (Census 2011)
Whole district (2018)
Scheduled Area
189 km, 646 of 1,736 ha acquired
Ratlam rail line
*Indicative range across districts and land types. Stamp duty, registration and conversion charges are additional. Local measurement units vary — every listing states the unit it is priced in. Not a valuation or an offer.
Apna Khata — Rajasthan Land Records PortalDistrict land record — Dungarpur
Rev. 2026 · Farmland India desk
State
Rajasthan
Sub-divisions
Four tehsils and five blocks in the CGWB 2013 booklet, naming Aspur, Bichhiwara, Dungarpur, Sagwara and Simalwara (CGWB, Dungarpur booklet); the district portal returned no profile when opened, so confirm the current tehsil list with the Collectorate
Key markets
Dungarpur town · Sagwara · Aspur · Bichhiwara · Simalwara
Demand anchors
Six-lane Udaipur–Shamlaji NH-48 (open) · Dungarpur–Banswara–Ratlam rail line in land acquisition · whole district in the Fifth Schedule Scheduled Area
Rail
No station or timetable sourced; a new 189 km line to Ratlam via Banswara is at the land-acquisition stage (NewKerala, August 2026)
Size and population
3,856 sq km · 13,88,552 people, Census 2011 (CGWB booklet, 2013)
Pricing unit
₹/acre (farmland) · ₹/sq yd (plots)
Local units
Local land units vary by district and tehsil in Rajasthan, so this page uses acres and hectares only
Land records portal
Revenue Department land-records portal (Apna Khata), not opened for this page; sale deeds register through ePanjiyan (NeGD listing)
Land law is state law. These rules are maintained on the Rajasthan page and apply to every district within it.
Dungarpur — land purchase legal rules
In the Ceiling Act and the part of the Tenancy Act we read, no clause limits the purchase of agricultural land to farmers. The limits that do appear sit elsewhere: who may sell (Section 42), how much one family may hold, and how the land may be used once bought.
Who can buy agricultural land? We found no farmer-only clause in the Rajasthan Imposition of Ceiling on Agricultural Holding Act, 1973 or in the first 100,000 characters (of about 108,700) of the Tenancy Act, 1955, apart from the Section 42 bar described below. Clause (a) of Section 42 was omitted with effect from 11 November 1992. Whether any residency or farmer test applies to a particular parcel should be checked with the Sub-Registrar before an advance is paid.
Ceiling limits still apply: Section 4(1) of the Ceiling Act sets, for a family of up to five members, 18 acres of land under assured irrigation that can grow two crops a year and 27 acres where it can grow one crop. Unirrigated land is capped by zone: 48 acres in the fertile zone, 54 in the semi-fertile zone, 125 in the semi-desert zone and 175 in the desert zone (the hilly-zone figure is unclear in the printed text). The ceiling rises by one-fifth for each member beyond five, up to twice the base. Section 17(1) bars acquiring land that takes a holding past the ceiling, and Section 17(2) requires declarations from buyer and seller before the transfer document is registered. The India Code text records amendments up to 2020, so the current schedule needs checking.
SC/ST khatedar land, Section 42 of the Tenancy Act: under clause (b), a sale, gift or bequest of khatedari rights by a Scheduled Caste member to a person outside that community, or by a Scheduled Tribe member to a person outside that tribe, is void; clause (bb) adds the Saharia tribe (Tenancy Act). In State of Rajasthan v. Aanjaney Organic Herbal Pvt. Ltd., Civil Appeals 6741-6742 of 2012, the Supreme Court held on 20 September 2012 that a sale by an SC member to a company was void (Supreme Court, September 2012). In February 2025 the Rajasthan High Court held again that a non-SC/ST buyer cannot acquire khatedari rights by adverse possession (LiveLaw, February 2025). The seller's community should be read from the jamabandi before any money moves.
Conversion for non-agricultural use, Section 90A: Section 90A of the Rajasthan Land Revenue Act, 1956 requires permission before agricultural land is put to non-agricultural use, building included. The State Government decides after an inquiry, the holder pays urban assessment or a premium, and use without permission exposes the holder to ejectment under Section 91 or to a penalty (Indian Kanoon text of Section 90A; the India Code copy could not be opened). The Rajasthan High Court noted in February 2022 that the government may regularise unauthorised conversions (LiveLaw, February 2022). For rural land, the 2007 conversion rules name the deciding officer by use and size: the Tehsildar for a residential unit up to 2,500 sq m, the Sub-Divisional Officer, Collector or State Government for larger plots. A complete application is to be decided within 90 days, and the converted land used within five years (Rules 9(3) and 14(1), Revenue Department rules, 2019 compilation). Later amendments to the rules were not read.
NRI & OCI buyers: The Reserve Bank's Master Direction under FEMA 1999 lets NRIs and OCIs buy immovable property other than agricultural land, plantation property or a farm house, in Rajasthan as elsewhere (RBI Master Direction, updated to 1 September 2022). The inheritance clauses carry no such exclusion, and residential or commercial plots are not on the excluded list.
- No farmer-only bar found
- Ceiling: 18–175 acres by class
- Tenancy Act §42
- Sec 90A conversion
- NRI agri: barred (FEMA)
- Land records portal
Dungarpur — district-specific notes
The Rajasthan state page applies to Dungarpur in full. The notes below are specific to this district. Law was read from Act texts on India Code, one Supreme Court judgment, a Ministry of Tribal Affairs release and a Rajasthan Revenue Department rules file; where an official page did not open, the note says so.
⚠ All of Dungarpur district, with Banswara and Pratapgarh, is a Scheduled Area under the Fifth Schedule, per the Union Cabinet approval of 25 April 2018 (Ministry of Tribal Affairs release, April 2018; Down To Earth). The Panchayats (Extension to Scheduled Areas) Act, 1996 applies there, and Down To Earth reports it gives local communities a say over minor minerals and minor forest produce. We read no separate Scheduled Area rule on land transfers, so ask the Tehsildar whether one applies to the khasra before an advance changes hands. CONFIRM.
⚠ Section 42(b) of the Tenancy Act makes a sale, gift or bequest by a Scheduled Caste member to a person outside that community, or by a Scheduled Tribe member to a person outside that tribe, void (Tenancy Act, 1955). The Supreme Court applied it to a company buyer in 2012 (Supreme Court, September 2012) and the Rajasthan High Court held in February 2025 that adverse possession gives such a buyer no khatedari rights (LiveLaw, February 2025). Read the seller's community from the jamabandi before paying any advance. This is the section that bites most in Dungarpur, where the whole district is a Scheduled Area.
⚠ Using agricultural land for a farmhouse, shed or plot needs conversion under section 90A of the Land Revenue Act, 1956 (Indian Kanoon text). Under the 2007 rural rules a Tehsildar decides a residential unit up to 2,500 sq m, a higher authority decides larger plots, a complete application is due for decision within 90 days and the converted land is to be used within five years (Revenue Department rules, 2019 compilation). Later amendments and the urban conversion rules were not read.
⚠ Section 4(1) of the Rajasthan Ceiling Act, 1973 sets the holding limit for a family of up to five at 18 acres of land irrigated for two crops and 27 acres for one crop, and caps unirrigated land by zone at 48 to 175 acres; the limit rises by one-fifth per extra member, up to twice the base. Section 17(1) bars acquiring land that takes a holding past the limit and section 17(2) requires buyer and seller declarations before registration (Ceiling Act, 1973). The India Code text lists amendments to 2020, so ask a Rajasthan revenue lawyer for the schedule in force.
⚠ Forest land was 16.69% of Dungarpur's reporting area in 2023-24, against 2.58% in Ganganagar (Agricultural Statistics of Rajasthan 2023-24). The CGWB booklet lists granite and impure marble among the rocks but does not discuss mining (CGWB, 2013), and we found no source on mining leases or notified forest or eco-sensitive land in the district. Ask the Forest Department and the Mines Department for written status on any hill-side khasra.
Read the full Rajasthan land buying guide for buyer eligibility, stamp duty and NRI rules.
- Scheduled Area (Fifth Schedule)
- Tenancy Act §42
- Sec 90A conversion
- Ceiling Act 1973
- Forest cover 16.7%
District overview
Dungarpur — a hill-and-lake tribal district on the Gujarat side of southern Rajasthan
Dungarpur is a southern Rajasthan district of 3,856 sq km with 13,88,552 people in the 2011 Census, drained mainly by the Som and Mahi rivers (CGWB, Dungarpur booklet 2013). Hard-rock formations of the Aravalli and Bhilwara groups dominate, with soils the CGWB calls red loam and hilly soil. The 2013 booklet names Aspur, Bichhiwara, Dungarpur, Sagwara and Simalwara as its administrative units, and the district is wholly inside the Scheduled Area (Ministry of Tribal Affairs, April 2018).
We publish no per-acre price band for Dungarpur. No registered-deal series, village-level DLC list or dated news report on Dungarpur land prices was found, so the page uses official statewide references only: DLC rates rose about 10% in April 2026 and by 5% to 49% in listed areas from 3 August 2026, and we found no Dungarpur village list in it (Patrika, August 2026). A DLC rate is the registration floor, not a market price.
The farm economy is rainfed and maize-led. In 2023-24 wheat took 34.11% of the district's cropped area and maize 25.04%, but only 36.21% of gross cropped area was irrigated (Directorate of Economics and Statistics). A 2021 Down To Earth report credited MGNREGA anicuts and ponds with raising the water table near the Godhal river (Down To Earth, March 2021). Rail is the main change under way: a 189 km line to Ratlam via Banswara is still acquiring land.
- Dungarpur town
- Sagwara
- Aspur
- Bichhiwara
- Simalwara
- Scheduled Area
Transaction costs
Stamp duty & registration in Dungarpur
Up to 20%
Surcharge on stamp duty
cow-protection surcharge, section 3-B, Rajasthan Stamp Act 1998; cap raised from 10% in 2018
DLC
Valuation basis
Patrika reported in August 2026 that duty and fee follow DLC rates
Not traced
Base duty and registration fee
no official page or news report for sale-deed rates was reached
The surcharge cap was raised from 10% to 20% by the Rajasthan Stamp (Amendment) Bill, 2018 (PRS, Bill 18 of 2018; The Tribune, September 2018). The rate notified today is not confirmed, and we could not trace the base stamp duty or the registration fee for a sale deed, so none is quoted. Patrika reported in August 2026 that duty and fee follow DLC rates, which rose 5% to 49% in listed areas from 3 August 2026 (Patrika, August 2026), and that agricultural registration moved to hectares in December 2024 (Patrika, December 2024). Since July 2024, Rule 57 lets the registering officer inspect land and value open land and structures separately (TeamLease RegTech, July 2024). Ask the Dungarpur Sub-Registrar for the schedule and the village DLC rate in force.
Know the belt
What is moving prices in Dungarpur
We found no Dungarpur price series, so this section describes what is known about the land rather than what it fetches.
Statewide DLC rates
Up about 10% (Apr 2026); 5% to 49% in listed areas (3 Aug 2026)
Patrika reported the August 2026 revision for listed areas statewide and gives no Dungarpur village list we could see (Patrika, August 2026). In December 2024 irrigated rural land rose by up to 50% (Patrika, December 2024).
Check: the village on the Registration and Stamps Department list before agreeing a price.
Tribal and Scheduled Area land
Whole district
Every khatedar parcel carries a community entry in the jamabandi, and section 42 voids a sale by an SC or ST member to an outsider.
Check: the khatedar's class and any court or mutation history.
Rainfed farmland
Maize and wheat belt
Maize took 25.04% and wheat 34.11% of cropped area in 2023-24, and 36.21% of gross cropped area was irrigated (Directorate of Economics and Statistics). Rainfed parcels depend on the monsoon and on open wells.
Check: whether the parcel has an open well or lift source and its recorded yield.
Asking prices
No sourced price series
Listing-site asking prices for Dungarpur could not be traced to registered deals, so none are shown.
Check: registered sale deeds in the same revenue village before negotiating.
Units: acres and hectares
Rajasthan's local land units differ by district and tehsil, and we opened no Dungarpur revenue manual to define them, so this page quotes acres and hectares only. Agricultural registration is in hectares from December 2024 (Patrika, December 2024). Convert every quote to acres before comparing two offers.
Connectivity
How Dungarpur connects — road, rail and air
Distances and drive times are not given because no official or news source for Dungarpur was found. Dated road and rail figures come from reports named in each row.
By road
By rail
By air
The practical question is the last leg from NH-48 to the parcel, so ask for the access road in the revenue record. Full rules for buyers from outside the state: Rajasthan agricultural land rules.
Growth catalysts
Upcoming infrastructure & developments
Status labels reflect sources read in October 2026. Timelines in government replies are not guaranteed; the Lok Sabha answer itself says completion cannot be fixed.
01Open or inaugurated
01In progress or pending
Agriculture & terrain
Soil, crops & water in Dungarpur
A rainfed, maize-and-wheat district of hard-rock hills, red loam soils and thin canal irrigation.
🌾 Maize and wheat belt
The ICAR contingency plan (data year not stated) gives a net sown area of 129,350 hectares, a gross cropped area of 192,570 hectares and a cropping intensity of 148.88%, with maize on 73,073 hectares (almost all rainfed), wheat on 41,492 and rice on 29,975 (ICAR Dungarpur plan). The 2023-24 statistics give shares: wheat 34.11% and maize 25.04% of cropped area (Directorate of Economics and Statistics).
- Maize
- Wheat
- Rice
- Gram
⛰️ Hills, soils and geology
The CGWB booklet describes hard-rock formations of the Aravalli and Bhilwara groups with granite intrusions and thin alluvium along rivers, and soils of red loam and hilly soil (CGWB, 2013). ICAR lists deep and medium brown loamy, red gravelly loam and shallow red gravelly soils. Hill-side parcels need a forest and slope check.
- Red loam
- Hilly soil
- Som
- Mahi
💧 Anicuts and tanks
Down To Earth reported in March 2021 that MGNREGA structures on the Godhal river and the Boladhara pond raised water levels from about 45 m to 30 m below ground near Paldewal, and that local farmers moved from gram and sorghum to rice, wheat, mustard and vegetables (Down To Earth, March 2021). That is one village; do not read it as a district trend.
- Godhal
- Anicut
- MGNREGA
💧 Water & rainfall
The ICAR plan gives a normal annual rainfall of 760.2 mm, of which 713.2 mm falls in June to September; the CGWB booklet gives 677.8 mm for 1951 to 2000, so the two do not agree and we show both. Only 9,271 hectares were canal-irrigated in 2023-24, against 64,236 hectares gross irrigated (Directorate of Economics and Statistics). The CGWB booklet put the stage of groundwater development at 77.56% in March 2009, with four of five blocks semi-critical (CGWB, 2013). Its 2024 statewide report lists Dungarpur only for sporadic fluoride above 1.5 mg/L and gives no district extraction figure (CGWB, 2024). Test the water and check borewell yield on the parcel.
📐 Measurement units & mandi prices
Use acres and hectares for every comparison, since local units differ by tehsil. We quote no mandi prices for Dungarpur because the national price portal was not opened. Crop income is modest next to land values in a rainfed district, so price a parcel on its location, access and legal status.
At a glance
Dungarpur vs. its neighbours
| District / belt | Price band* (per acre) | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Dungarpur | No sourced price series | Whole district a Scheduled Area; 16.69% forest; 36.21% of gross cropped area irrigated (2023-24) |
| Banswara | No sourced price series | Also wholly a Scheduled Area (April 2018); the rail line to Ratlam passes through it |
| Udaipur | No sourced price series | Partly a Scheduled Area; NH-48 six-lane section starts here |
*No price band is shown because none could be traced to an official or news series. See the Banswara page and the Udaipur page for the neighbouring markets.
Farmland India view
Why investors look at Dungarpur
Four reasoned points, with an honest note that price evidence is thin and the main rail project is still acquiring land.
A rail corridor still on paper
The Ratlam line has land for 646 of 1,736 hectares and no completion date, so it is optionality, not a basis for a premium.
Highway access that already exists
The six-lane Udaipur–Shamlaji section of NH-48 was dedicated in May 2023 and is reported to serve Dungarpur.
A restricted-transfer market
Whole-district Scheduled Area status and section 42 make the community entry in the jamabandi a first check; a documented clean title carries weight here.
Farm income is not the case
Cropping is rainfed and maize-led, so the return case is location and permitted use, not yield.
Confirm khatedar class, Scheduled Area rules and Section 90A conversion status directly; these are not certified by Farmland India’s review.
STRAIGHT TALK
Risks & challenges in Dungarpur
Read these before shortlisting in Dungarpur specifically.
Scheduled Area and Section 42
A sale by an SC or ST khatedar to an outsider is void, and the whole district is a Scheduled Area. We read no separate Scheduled Area transfer rule; ask the Tehsildar.
Forest and hill-side land
Forest was 16.69% of the reporting area in 2023-24. Ask for written forest status on any hill-side khasra.
Rainfed farming
Only 36.21% of gross cropped area was irrigated and canals reach 9,271 hectares, so yields follow the monsoon.
Groundwater and fluoride
Four of five blocks were semi-critical in March 2009 and CGWB 2024 lists sporadic fluoride above 1.5 mg/L. Test the water and the borewell.
Rail not delivered
The Ratlam line has no completion date; the Lok Sabha answer says timing depends on land, forest clearance and utilities.
Conversion and use
Farmhouse or plot use needs Section 90A conversion; unpermitted use exposes the holder to ejectment or a penalty.
No sourced price series
We use no listing-site prices and no Dungarpur DLC list was found. Collect registered comparables.
Who to contact
Local revenue & registration offices
Mutation and revenue-record matters go through the Tehsildar of the relevant tehsil; the CGWB 2013 booklet names Aspur, Bichhiwara, Dungarpur, Sagwara and Simalwara, and the current list should be taken from the Collectorate. Under the 2007 rural conversion rules, the deciding officer depends on use and size, with a decision due within 90 days of a complete application. The District Collector heads the revenue administration. Sale-deed registration is handled by the local Sub-Registrar through the state's ePanjiyan system (NeGD listing). We could not read any Dungarpur district portal page, because the portal returned only a generic landing page, and we did not open the registration department's site, so check office details directly.
KEEP EXPLORING
Explore more areas
Other districts in Rajasthan
- AlwarFarmhouse Estate • 12 listings
- Balotra
- Banswara
- Baran
- Barmer
- Beawar
- Bharatpur
- Bhilwara
- Bikaner
- BundiAgricultural Land • 1 listing
- Chittorgarh
- Churu
- DausaFarmhouse Estate • 2 listings
- Deeg
- Dholpur
- Didwana-Kuchaman
- Ganganagar
- Hanumangarh
- JaipurFarmhouse Estate • 2 listings
- Jaisalmer
- Jalor
- Jhalawar
- Jhunjhunu
- Jodhpur
- Karauli
- Khairthal-Tijara
- Kota
- Kotputli-BehrorFarmhouse Estate • 1 listing
- Nagaur
- Pali
- Phalodi
- Pratapgarh
- Rajsamand
- Salumbar
- Sawai Madhopur
- Sikar
- Sirohi
- Tonk
- Udaipur
Guides & research
- Stamp Duty Calculator Rajasthan: DLC Land Table (2026)Wiki · P11 Taxation, Stamp Duty & Registration
- DLC Rate Jodhpur: Lookup Table and Method (2026)Wiki · P11 Taxation, Stamp Duty & Registration
- DLC Rate Jaipur: Lookup Table and Method (2026)Wiki · P11 Taxation, Stamp Duty & Registration
- Acre to Bigha in Rajasthan: Pucca, Kachcha (2026)Wiki · P01 Land Measurement Units
- Stamp Duty Rajasthan: Land Registry Charges (2026)Wiki · P11 Taxation, Stamp Duty & Registration
- DLC Rate Lookup Rajasthan: Check Circle Rate (2026)Wiki · P02 Land Records & Documentation
- Girdawari Rajasthan: Crop Record Guide (2026)Wiki · P02 Land Records & Documentation
- Mutation Status Rajasthan: Check Online (2026)Wiki · P02 Land Records & Documentation
COMMON QUESTIONS
Frequently asked questions
Everything buyers, NRIs and investors ask before their first reviewed farmland purchase in Dungarpur.
Visit full wiki01 of 04
What does agricultural land cost in Dungarpur?
We publish no per-acre band for Dungarpur because no registered-deal series, village DLC list or dated news report on Dungarpur prices could be traced. The only dated references are statewide: DLC rates rose about 10% in April 2026 and by 5% to 49% in listed areas from 3 August 2026 (Patrika, August 2026), and we found no Dungarpur list in that report. Check the village DLC rate at the Sub-Registrar.
02 of 04
Can an outsider buy farmland in Dungarpur?
On the texts we read, no clause limits purchase to farmers, but section 42 of the Tenancy Act voids a sale by an SC or ST khatedar to someone outside that community, and all of Dungarpur is a Scheduled Area under the Fifth Schedule (Union Cabinet, April 2018). We read no separate Scheduled Area transfer rule, so ask the Tehsildar. NRIs and OCIs cannot buy agricultural land under the RBI Master Direction.
03 of 04
What stamp duty applies to land in Dungarpur?
We could not trace the base stamp duty or the registration fee for a sale deed, so we quote none. What is sourced is a surcharge of up to 20% on stamp duty for cow protection under section 3-B of the Rajasthan Stamp Act, 1998, and a Patrika report that duty and fee follow DLC rates, which rose 5% to 49% in listed areas from 3 August 2026. The Sub-Registrar can give the schedule in force.
04 of 04
Which infrastructure affects Dungarpur?
The 114 km six-lane Udaipur–Shamlaji section of NH-48 was dedicated on 10 May 2023. A 189 km Dungarpur–Banswara–Ratlam rail line costing Rs 2,083 crore had 646 of 1,736 hectares acquired in an August 2026 reply, with no completion date.
Ready to look at what is available?
Browse reviewed listingsTransparency
Sources and references
Law and courts
- Rajasthan Tenancy Act, 1955 (s. 42), India Code
- Rajasthan Imposition of Ceiling on Agricultural Holding Act, 1973 (ss. 4, 6, 17), India Code
- State of Rajasthan v. Aanjaney Organic Herbal, Civil Appeals 6741-6742 of 2012, Supreme Court, 20 Sep 2012
- Anandi Lal v. Dalip Prajapat, Rajasthan High Court, LiveLaw, 14 Feb 2025
- Section 90A, Rajasthan Land Revenue Act, 1956, Indian Kanoon
- Rajasthan Stamp (Amendment) Bill, 2018 (Bill 18 of 2018), PRS Legislative Research
Government
- Rajasthan Land Revenue (Conversion of Agricultural Land for Non-Agricultural Purposes in Rural Areas) Rules, 2007, Revenue Department compilation, 2019
- Rajasthan listing (ePanjiyan, eDharti), India Stack Local, NeGD
- Agricultural Statistics of Rajasthan 2023-24, Directorate of Economics and Statistics
- Dynamic Ground Water Resources and Ground Water Quality of Rajasthan 2024, Central Ground Water Board
- Ground water scenario, Dungarpur district (2013), Central Ground Water Board
- District agriculture contingency plan, Dungarpur, ICAR (data year not stated)
- Press release: Scheduled Areas in Rajasthan under the Fifth Schedule, Ministry of Tribal Affairs, 25 Apr 2018
- Lok Sabha unstarred question 4415 (new line Dungarpur-Banswara-Ratlam), answered 20 Aug 2025
News
- Rajasthan raises stamp duty surcharge from 10 to 20 for cow protection, The Tribune, 7 Sep 2018
- Rajasthan DLC rate hike (effective 3 Aug 2026), Patrika, 4 Aug 2026 (report not in English)
- DLC rates raised up to 50%, Patrika, 3 Dec 2024
- 227 villages in three districts of Rajasthan declared Scheduled Areas, Down To Earth (on the 25 Apr 2018 Cabinet approval)
- How MGNREGA water conservation turned a Rajasthan district into an oasis, Down To Earth, 17 Mar 2021
- About 646 ha of land acquired for Dungarpur-Banswara-Ratlam railway project, Indian Infrastructure, 11 Aug 2026
- Dungarpur-Ratlam rail project gains pace, NewKerala (Rajya Sabha reply), 7 Aug 2026
- PM dedicates 114 km six-lane Udaipur-Shamlaji section of NH-48, India Infra Hub, 10 May 2023
Further reading
- Master Direction FED 12/2015-16 on immovable assets under FEMA, Reserve Bank of India, updated 1 Sep 2022
- Rajasthan Budget Analysis 2026-27, PRS Legislative Research
- Budget 2026-27 press note, Rajasthan Finance Department
- Rajasthan Stamp (Amendment) Rules 2024, TeamLease RegTech, Jul 2024
- Bhanwar Singh v. State of Rajasthan, Rajasthan High Court, LiveLaw, Feb 2022
- Rise in construction rates and DLC valuation, Patrika, 19 Nov 2025
- Rajasthan scraps new districts and divisions, Scroll, 29 Dec 2024
- Government annuls 9 districts and 3 divisions, Sentinel Assam, 29 Dec 2024
- Rajasthan Monsoon Report 2025, IMD Jaipur
Data-currency note: population, area, groundwater stage and block counts come from the CGWB booklet of 2013 (groundwater as of March 2009); crop shares are 2023-24; the ICAR plan carries no data year; rail and road statuses were read in October 2026 and change quickly. District portals did not open, and the tehsil list is unconfirmed. This is a general guide, not legal advice. Report inaccuracies to wiki@farmlandindia.com.
For developers
Ready to explore Dungarpur farmland?
Browse reviewed projects and individual land parcels across Dungarpur — or if you own land here, list it with platform review and reach serious buyers.